Cinnamon-Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
My family loved these! I felt like something was missing, but everyone gobbled them up. So, guess not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I am giving this 4 stars because I used so many reviewers' tips when making this recipe. I used vanilla in place of the water, added 1/4 cup brown sugar to the topping mixture and only used 3 cups of almonds. I also increased the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon. I stirred them on the cookie sheet about every 20 minutes to break up the clumps. They turned out wonderful and I am giving them as gifts in little Christmas bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
almost as good as the mall ! ! mine had too much topping on them and "puddled".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I did the same "upgrade" as others did- adding brown sugar and some vanilla extract with the egg white. A touch more cinnamon too...yeah, I know I'm not rating the original recipe, but these are so yummy I don't think anyone will really care. My house smells like a delectable bakery and these are frighteningly addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Terrific. Like many other reviewers, I added a little vanilla, and it turned out wonderful. I wouldn't follow the recommendations to decrease the ratio of nuts to coating because it came out way too sweet that way and pretty nauseating when you grab a handful. The recipe is really pretty delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I tried with sunflower seeds and they were absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Wicked Easy & Awesome !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Epsom, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Followed recipe exactly, but they tasted bland. Second try: Doubled the salt and cinnamon, and used half vanilla and half water. Now I liked them much better. Lined pan with parchment paper and no need to butter the pan. Also, I needed to roast them an extra 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Good as a base recipe but could use a lot more flavor. Next time I'll add more cinnamon, maybe also some allspice or cloves. I beat the eggs almost to soft peaks (perhaps 3 minutes?), so that I easily had enough moisture to stir in the sugar and spices, and then to coat the nuts. They really do take an hour in the oven. I knew mine were done when they didn't stick to the (nonstick) tin foil anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
OK as is. With the following changes -- spectacular!! Sub almond extract for water, then toss THREE cups nuts with 1/2 c brown sugar, 1/2 t allspice, 1 t cinnamon, and 1/2 t salt. Bake for 1 hr, toss around in pan, then bake in 10 min increments till done to your liking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States