Cinnamon Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These made great holiday treat bags. I made sure I saved enough for us to enjoy too. I made the recipe exactly as written and thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, and it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
great holiday gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abomb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
they are super good, raw almonds take some getting used too so this recipe made them more than bearable!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Oh, mo, goodness!! These are delicious! I used 1/2 almonds and 1/2 pecans, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I am supposed to take them to a party tonight, I hope there are some left. I can't stay out of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason and Ella's G-Ma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Holts Summit, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Everyone loves these! I give them out as gifts every Christmas! Cannot go wrong with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I used my hand mixer to really whip the egg whites and vanilla. Then did all the rest of the recipe as directed. I didn't want to heat my kitchen so I cooked them at 200 degrees for the recommended time on my grill! Wow! These are wonderful and my friends and family love them! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
these were awesome! I decreased the amount of sugar to 1 cup brown and 1/4 cup white, and I found them to be plenty sweet. Even my toddler loved them! Very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
These are yummy!! I have only ever used cashews, not almonds but i am sure you could use any kind of nut. It is a great way to use up leftover eggwhites after making custard :-)They go deliciously crunchy, with just a touch of cinnamon flavour. I usually whisk all ingredients except the nuts together in a large bowl then add the nuts last and mix the coating through. Highly recommended, would make a great gift, i haven't actually given any away yet, coz i'm too selfish, i want to keep them all for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emily
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made a similar recipe a few weeks ago in a crock pot, and the flavor was good but the coating texture was not great. Loved this recipe! The flavor is perfect and the low and slow baking time with minimal "babysitting" to stir created almonds that easily separated (what didn't happen in the crockpot). I used a silpat on my baking sheet and was glad because the sugary crumbs that baked on came off easily. I recommend this or parchment, or if you don't have either, let your baking sheet sit in water for awhile to dissolve the sugar, saving lots of dishwashing work. My husband loves this recipe - even my "I hate almonds" 9 year old daughter can't keep her hand out of the container! These are great warm - and seem to be getting better as they cool. I totally recommend this recipe - simple enough for a novice cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States