Cinnamon Rice with Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This was amazing! I paired this one up with the apple butter pork loin..mmmmmm.. what a perfect combo! Definatly a make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
Don't change a thing with this recipe and you'll be in for a treat! I tried the Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops from this website and thought this recipe would go nicely with them. Boy was I right! Our whole family enjoyed this recipe. I was looking for something new to try with rice and this will definitely be a keeper as I can make it year round. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRABLUE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
I really liked this! I made it as a snack, not a side dish. Excellent snack for kids (& toddlers)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This recipe was delicious! It worked very well with dinner, but later I spooned it over vanilla yogurt (kwark for those in Holland) and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
My Husband loved this. My apples cooked all the way down though, you could taste them, they just dissappeared when I stirred the rice. Thanks for the recipe! OH... and I added chopped walnuts, I think that was a very nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
A great twist on rice! Served this to my dinner guests and they loved it. So did my picky kids! I served this with baked chicken breast, salad, rolls and asparagus. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This was very good! I served it along side pork sirloin roast as an alternative to the usual mashed potatoes and gravy. I didn't have any raisins or fresh parsley so I substituted with diced celery and dried parlsley flakes. I used a red delicious apple which held up in nice diced cubes and didn't go mushy while cooking. I will definatley make this again and be sure to have raisins on hand nest time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE_F

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Awesome flavor & Easy too. I used minute rice & folloed the recipe exactly- came out great- paired with "Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
An excellant change to ordinary rice. However I cut down on the apple juice, mixing it 50:50 with water. Also nice cold. I made it with Basmati Rice but washed it well first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Awesome! We use the recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Indian-Style Rice

See how to make a fragrant, colorful basmati rice side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States