Cinnamon Rice with Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I love this rice. When I make it again, I will try diluting the apple juice a bit though. I tried it with the apple raisin pork chops recipe on this site but I found it to was too "appley". It was a nice complement to Maple Chicken though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Awesome! We use the recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
An excellant change to ordinary rice. However I cut down on the apple juice, mixing it 50:50 with water. Also nice cold. I made it with Basmati Rice but washed it well first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
It had potential. I used a rice cooker and so I needed to add 1/4 more apple sauce. I paired with a very flavorful pork dish and that was my mistake. It was too overpowering for the rice. I think this would be good with more cinnamon and covered with milk for a warm healthy desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Grosvenordale, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Great recipe! I also used brown rice which the cooking time says right on the box 45min. Added apples about half way done, but I would like to try adding them right from the start to see what happens. Hubby loved this and so did I. I too paired it with the apple butter pork loin.. wow it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
served with apple pork chops, good combination! Didn't like the parsely added, though. More cinnamon too! Needed to be sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This was amazing! I paired this one up with the apple butter pork loin..mmmmmm.. what a perfect combo! Definatly a make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Awesome flavor & Easy too. I used minute rice & folloed the recipe exactly- came out great- paired with "Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This was very good! I served it along side pork sirloin roast as an alternative to the usual mashed potatoes and gravy. I didn't have any raisins or fresh parsley so I substituted with diced celery and dried parlsley flakes. I used a red delicious apple which held up in nice diced cubes and didn't go mushy while cooking. I will definatley make this again and be sure to have raisins on hand nest time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE_F

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
A great twist on rice! Served this to my dinner guests and they loved it. So did my picky kids! I served this with baked chicken breast, salad, rolls and asparagus. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Indian-Style Rice

See how to make a fragrant, colorful basmati rice side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States