Cinnamon Rice with Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I love this rice. When I make it again, I will try diluting the apple juice a bit though. I tried it with the apple raisin pork chops recipe on this site but I found it to was too "appley". It was a nice complement to Maple Chicken though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Awesome! We use the recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
An excellant change to ordinary rice. However I cut down on the apple juice, mixing it 50:50 with water. Also nice cold. I made it with Basmati Rice but washed it well first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
It had potential. I used a rice cooker and so I needed to add 1/4 more apple sauce. I paired with a very flavorful pork dish and that was my mistake. It was too overpowering for the rice. I think this would be good with more cinnamon and covered with milk for a warm healthy desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Grosvenordale, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Great recipe! I also used brown rice which the cooking time says right on the box 45min. Added apples about half way done, but I would like to try adding them right from the start to see what happens. Hubby loved this and so did I. I too paired it with the apple butter pork loin.. wow it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
served with apple pork chops, good combination! Didn't like the parsely added, though. More cinnamon too! Needed to be sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This was amazing! I paired this one up with the apple butter pork loin..mmmmmm.. what a perfect combo! Definatly a make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Awesome flavor & Easy too. I used minute rice & folloed the recipe exactly- came out great- paired with "Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This was very good! I served it along side pork sirloin roast as an alternative to the usual mashed potatoes and gravy. I didn't have any raisins or fresh parsley so I substituted with diced celery and dried parlsley flakes. I used a red delicious apple which held up in nice diced cubes and didn't go mushy while cooking. I will definatley make this again and be sure to have raisins on hand nest time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE_F

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
A great twist on rice! Served this to my dinner guests and they loved it. So did my picky kids! I served this with baked chicken breast, salad, rolls and asparagus. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Indian-Style Rice

See how to make a fragrant, colorful basmati rice side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States