Cinnamon Rice with Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My 7 year old hates rice, he ate this and loved it. Paired it with pork tenderloin chops pan fried with olive oil, salt, pepper, and a pinch of cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This rice had really good flavor, but for some reason mine would not get soft. I only had brown rice so I increased the cooking time and added the apples and raisins in the last 15 minutes. I ended up adding close to another cup of apple juice and it still wouldn't get soft :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Delicious and sweet! We made it as a side for our Christmas Eve dinner, and it went really well with the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Yum! That's all I can say. We left out the salt and parsley and the kids like the leftovers with milk for breakfast. I also add a bit of ginger to suit our tastes here. Almost forgot, we add a few spoonfuls of sugar when eating the left overs with milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
great way to use up apples! this was wonderful... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraLF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I've made this a few times as is and we liked it. I always use brown rice and put the apples in a bit later so they don't cook all the way down. The other morning I made it for breakfast. I left out the parsley, used cider instead of the apple juice, added a touch of ginger and 2 T. brown sugar and before serving I drizzled each bowl with a bit of maple syrup, a sprinkle more cinnamon and a handful of chopped uncooked apples, pecans and raisins for crunch. It was a huge hit! I put another pot on to cook already because they will be up soon asking me to make it again. Great hot breakfast change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
very good. I used a granny smith apple and ocean spray apple juice for the rice. I followed recipe ingredients (no adjustments needed) and cooking instructions to a "T". Rice came out perfectly fluffy, tasty like cinnamon and apple-y rice. It paired nicely with the Brown Sugar Pork Chops, also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Made this with granny smith apples and it was good but was on the tart side which I like. With using granny smith the apple didn't break down a lot. Used this with grilled brown sugar pork chops from here and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I loved this! I made it with pork chops and it complimented it perfectly. I didn't have raisins so I substituted it with craisins and it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Husband liked a lot. Made it in the rice cooker with 1 1/2 cups rice, and 2 1/4 cups apple juice (other ingredients left the same). Added more juice after it was done to break it up a little, as it was sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States