Cinnamon-Raisin Yogurt Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Thanks for the recipe! I didn't make the icing because I didn't have orange juice but still very good and not too sweet. Everyone in the family liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
They are really good and easy to make. I ended up with left over cinnamon sugar I would make 1/2 the cinnamon sugar next time, I also did not make the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla_P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I tried it and it was very good. I didn't use the icing and forgot to put the cinnamon sugar on before I baked them, but when done I brushed the tops with melted butter and sprinkled the cinnamon sugar on. Turned out real well. Didn't need frosting. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
These are delicious! I used vanilla yogurt and increased the salt to 1/2 tsp (and added a dash of salt to the icing) and just added all the cinnamon-sugar mix to the crumbly mixture. I also added more raisins. I rolled out a small circle and cut them into 8 wedges which I iced while still warm. They came out like decedent scones, crunch on the outside warm and tender on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
very good and fluffy. I prepared a quicker way and didn't roll out the dough, instead I just used a muffin pan and rolled up a couple balls for each and voila! delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Farmville, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Hannah Cattouse
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
It was great. Hubby loves it. I don't do the icing, only put sugar and cinnamon mixture as topping. Sometimes I use 1c wheat flour n 1c white flour. Still tastes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I added 1 tsp orange juice concentrate to the dough and omitted the frosting. I also shaped the dough into a big circle. The kids loved it! They called it dessert pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
These were a tasty breakfast treat this morning. I did use Dannon Light & Fit Greek vanilla yogurt, as that is what I had on hand, and it worked great. My only recommendation would be to try to handle the dough as little as possible, to ensure a light and flaky biscuit. My kids frowned at the addition of the raisins, so I will omit the raisins next time, but that's just personal preference. Thanks for sharing these GFG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Very good ! I used just a little bit of the sugar icing and more orange juice and poured it over the last few minutes of baking. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I thought they were okay, but all of my neighbors raved about them. I don't have measuring utensils; so I eyeballed the ingredients and ended up with something pretty runny (at least for something that was supposed to be cut). Since I don't have a biscuit cutter or even a round cookie cutter, I didn't worry too much about the consistency and just plopped it in mounds on a cookie tray. I regularly bake bread, and everyone who has tried these thinks I should switch to biscuits. (Not going to happen, but they are now the title-holding champion of "most delicious 'bread' to exit my oven.") I only gave it 4 stars because I wasn't that impressed personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flaky homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States