Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
It was pretty good, I increased the filling ingredients by half and thought it was enough. The bread itself did lack something though, I might try some of the other cinnamon raisin bread recipes on this site and see what might be missing. I did like the fact that it had no eggs though! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XVELVETX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I made it without raisins and added a lot more cinnamon, but it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
The bread was very yummy, and rose nicely, but its top became flat in the oven. Also, the amount of brown sugar and cinnamon called for in the recipe didn't create much of a swirl. Next time I would use twice as much of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Really an excellent recipe. I made the recipe this very day and the smell is still wafting through the house. I like that it makes 2 loaves. Well worth making. It beats all the commerical Cinnamon Raisin bread to pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRICIA BROWN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Very good! I added cinnamon to the dough and doubled the filling as suggested by previous reviewers. Smelled wonderful while it was baking! It looks great when it's all sliced up, all swirly. Would be great with a glaze on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
I made 1/4 of the recipe and baked it in two mini loaf pans. It looked quite different from the picture on this site, but was no less attractive. My husband ate his entire loaf in ten minutes, and said it tasted like something you'd get at a bakery. He suggested that next time I put some kind of fruit filling at the center- I'll have to experiement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Tasty bread, easy to dry out though. Easy to make. I did not use a bread machine. I also made it using cranberries instead of raisins, just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I'm not a raisin fan, so I followed the recipe without raisins. It was still a hit. Next time I might add more cinnamon mixture to truly bring out the flavor in the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Pretty good. This recipe made a lot though. It lifted the lid on my bread machine. It was too much for 2 loaves - I made it into 3. The crust was a bit too crunchy/dry. I followed other reviewers and added cinnamon to the dough and soaked the rasins. I didn't double the filling, but I wish I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Willis, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
pretty good, but needed more filling. next time i'll double the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Marianne~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mashpee, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States