Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Excellent, my family loved this. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
A little bummed. I doubled the filling and I can barely tell it has a swirl. I will triple or quadruple it next time. The texture is very nice and I had no problems with the filling splitting the bread or leaking out...just a little light on flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Here is a tip on how to make this bread totally in the bread machine. Make dough using your regular cycle. About 5 minutes after the dough is done kneading, take the dough out and stretch the dough out on a floured board to about 9" x 13". Sprinkle liberally with cinnamon and about 3 T sugar (I don't use butter) and roll up from the short end. Place the roll back in the bread machine and let it go through the rest of the cycle. Nothing smells better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was pretty good. I had the same problem others before me have noted (with the bread separating where rolled. Have tried several other cinnamon bread recipes without coming across this problem before, so not sure what caused it. Personally, we prefer the sweeter dough base, but thank you for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Several people complained that the loaves didn't rise too much, which I experienced as well the first time I made this recipe. The second time, I tweaked it to 1.5x the original recipe (ie: 6 cups of flour instead of 4). This resulted in nearly perfectly-sized loaves. I also found the butter-sugar-cinnamon filling to be very runny, so I decreased the amount of butter used to turn it more into a rub than a liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This raisin bread is wonderful! One night I was bored and attempted cinnamon rolls with the dough; Oh MY! They were awesome! I made a butter, cinnamon, nutmeg and brown sugar mixture that I spread over the rolled out dough with cream cheese icing to spread on top when they came out of the oven. Thanks for the awesome recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellow_daisy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This bread is very tasty and was not hard to make. The cinnamon and sugar oozed out of the bread and burnt on the bottom of the pan. I baked the bread in 3 large loaf pans but would use 4 pans next time. I also made one loaf with apples instead of raisins. Note: The crust is very crumby...I'm hoping that it softens up over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Doubled the filling, left the raisins the same. Everyone loved this - followed the recipe exactly except I added two shakes of cinnamon to the bread dough as it was mixing.. the bread didn't need to be eaten with butter and was perfectly sweet without being too sweet.. company and my husband loved it - they took some home. :) Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This bread is really really good. Used half whole wheat flour. No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I made this bread twice in one day. The first time I made it following the instructions halved, adding a tsp. of cinnamon to the dough and doubled the filling. The only problem I had was that as the dough rose, the filling gooed out. It was sitll very good. (I am a little ashamed to say that I ate all but one piece... oops!) The second time I made it, I made it according to Amy B.'s recipe with orange extract and apricots and it was heavenly! My husband LOVED it and he's a pretty picky eater! (whenI say picky I mean that I make what I would for my 5-year-old niece: PB&J and fruit rollups). I will definately be putting this and the motified apricot recipe in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States