Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Hierrazip
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This is a keeper! Made a few changes myself as others had suggested. I increased the amount of flour by 1/4 cup. I used 2 1/2 cup unbleached white flour and 1 3/4 whole wheat flour. I added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon to the flour mixture. I also soaked the raisins in hot water for a short while. I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla to the liquid ingredients. I doubled the butter/cinnamon/brown sugar mixture and I mixed them all together before spreading on the dough. I think this way makes it easier to roll the dough up. I also used a bundt pan and baked for 30 minutes to perfection. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hierrazip

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Nice & easy recipe.. Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
YES!!! This Is A Winner!! VERY VERY GOOD!!! I did double the filling! and added some vanilla extract to the dough so Delicious!! When i took it out of the oven I put a Glaze over the Top and Boy let me tell you it was hard for me not to eat the whole piece I cut! I only took a bite because im watching my calories lol this is a for sure keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Haven't tried it yet,but I don't have a bread machine, I'll be making with hands and electic hand mixer, any help would help. thank you in advance. Nita It sounds great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was excellent! I didn't have brown sugar so I used white sugar. I also added an egg. Some here have said the "dough didn't rise well enough", mine was perfect. You need to make sure your water is not too hot or it will kill the yeast. I also soaked the raisins in hot water so they didn't suck moisture from the bread. I didn't measure the sugar/cinnamon, I just added it until it looked the way I would like it. This is a delicious bread for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Oh my goodness! This is a big hit with my family! Both loaves were devoured for breakfast this morning. The only thing I did differently was I doubled the amount of filling. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I am making more right now for the rest of the week and to give away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This bread is amazing! I took the advice of other reviewers and added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the dough and doubled the filling. I can't wait to try making it again with the raisins, unfortunately I was out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Disappointing recipe. The dough looked perfect, until I shaped the loaves. Did not raise very well and the taste was not to my liking. The texture was course and not appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
awesome! this one's a keeper. will also use it for cinnamon rolls made and let rise in fridge overnight.The addition of raisins was welcome by my 5 year old grandson. with a little imagination,this recipe is very flexible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
HERE'S MY RECIPE NOT USING A BREAD MACHINE: Soak 3/4 raisins in hot water for 1/2 hr. or till plump. Drain and pat dry on paper towel. Set aside. Dissolve 2 tsp. yeast and 1/2 tsp. sugar in 1/2 c. warm water - 95-105 degrees. Proof for 10 minutes or until foamy. Melt shortening in 3/4 c. water and 1/4 milk. Cool. Put salt, rest of sugar, 1 tsp. cinnamon in large bowl. Add cooled milk mixture and proofed yeast. Stir together. Stir in flour until batter leaves side of bowl. Turn out onto lightly floured surface. Knead in remaining flour adding 1/2 - 1 cup extra flour if necessary. Knead about 6-7 mins. adding in the raisins during the last couple of minutes of kneading. Place in lightly oiled bowl. Turn dough over once in bowl to oil top side of dough. Cover with thin dishtowel and place in warm place to rise 1 1/4 to 1 1/2 hrs. Punch down. Separate dough into two halves. Roll out each half of dough into rectangle (roughly 8 x 10"). Spread with softened butter and sprinkle with cinnamon brown sugar mixture (I doubled the filling). Roll each rectangle up tightly and seal ends and fold under. Place each rolled up dough in prepared pans, place towel over pans, let rise for another hour. Bake as directed in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States