Cinnamon Raisin Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made the recipe nearly as written (sans raisins, on a cookie sheet w/parchment) and it was SUBERB! My infant son kept yelling 'bun' at me after he'd finished his and would not eat anything else. Dough was easy to handle and they were amazing even without icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
The dough is salty, or at very least, not sweet. There were some great suggestions in other reviews, but as is, the recipe is just okay. I didn't really like it, but I also wouldn't throw in the towel on it. With some alterations, it has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
So good! Followed the advice of another reviewer and added a bit of sugar to the dough as well, and used about half the amount of milk stated. Used milk to seal the edges. The texture is wonderful. Using some leftover dough, I sprinkled sugar, cocoa powder and a few chocolate chips, then baked those as well. Also good. Will be making this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy from WA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I wanted to make a cinnamon roll that didn't contain yeast. Gave this a try. Followed the directions but used margerine instead of shortening and omitted the raisins. When making the dough, I slowly added the milk then rolled the sticky dough on a floured surface. After making it, I refridgerated it overnight. Baked them on a big pie pan (don't use a cookie sheet since the butter will melt all over) in a 415 degree gas oven. After they were baked, spread a cream cheese frosting (3 tsp soft butter, 1/3 c. cream cheese, splash vanilla extract, 1/2 c. powdered sugar). It was pretty good, you can taste the baking powder in this these and they aren't very big sized rolls. My family liked them. My husband ate 4 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very Good! My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Tucker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is the ultimate "quick and easy" cinnamon roll recipe for me! Everyone enjoyed these! My son thought I made "Pillsbury Cinnamon Rolls". I've also made them using a combo of butter and garlic and butter and chive, which also came out fabulous!! If I could,I would give this recipe ten stars! **********-Done! Thank You for sharing this most awesome recipe, my family thanks you and so do I!! P.S. forgot to mention- I used margarine instead of short; omitted raisins and baked on a cookie sheet. I also added additional flour til mix was easy to roll out. Will refridgerate b/4 slicing next time. I used canned vanilla frsoting and it was so yummy! Will be using this recipe for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I love these! Golden Crisco has this exact recipe (Crisco instead of butter); you can count on them being yummy. I'm sooo glad to see butter can be used instead :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatlovrNo1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
made it this morning for breakfast and it was sOoOoo good. it was easy, didn't have to wait for it to rise cause there was no yeast!! i did cut the recipe in half cause it was only my hubby, myself, and my toddler. we all loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I followed the recipes but just like some other comments that it's not possible to knead or roll the dough because it's too moist. I don't call them Cinnamon Rolls or Pinwheels. Strange recipe, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pueng

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I first made this with in my cooking class - my teacher used your recipe - and I kept it for the future. Next time, I made them for a bridal shower and they loved it! I also decided to make it for a family gathering and it was a hit! I suggest not to change anything on the recipe - it's perfect - except for the icing sugar. I added less milk because I wanted it a bit more gooey. But that's about all I changed. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juneealj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States