Cinnamon Raisin Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2004
These were delicious. I was looking for something like my grandmother use to make with leftover pie pastry and these were even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
My boyfriend LOVES these Pinwheels. He is always asking me to make them for him for breakfast. One tip is to make sure you roll them up tight so that they don't fall apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
F A B U L O U S!! I LEFT OUT THE RAISINS AND MADE THEM FOR MY NEICES AGES, 6, 3 AND 2.. THEY WON'T EAT RAISINS... THEY JUST LOVED THEM AND SO DID I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Zeek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haskins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Mmmm! These were delicious! Fast and easy enough to make in the morning for breakfast...No yeast! I used all butter instead of shortening when I made these and they turned out perfect...Very soft, fluffy and flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Fantastic! So easy, so good. Just a word- I used parchment paper on a jelly roll pan and they get a lot BIGGER, so space them well, and use butter for a great taste and texture!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mechanicville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
These are so yummy and really easy to make. I always feel guilty eating cinnamon buns but these are about a quarter of the size of the regular kind. That way I only feel a quarter of the guilt and they definately cure the craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
These turned out way better than I thought they would. They were tender and flaky! I added about 1/4 c sugar to the flour mixture just to make sure the dough didn't taste like a biscuit. I also baked them on a sheet rather than in a muffin tin. They turned out great and didn't last through the day. The only negative thing about them is they lose the delicate texture several hours after baking. I guess that means we'll have to eat them all right out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
OMG! These are absolutely delicious!! I have searched long and hard for a cinnamon roll recipe that is quick and yummy and I found it. These taste like Pillsbury cinnamon buns! I was shocked at how easy they really were. Other reviewers have mentioned a problem with the dough being sticky and the dough being too salty-I had none of these problems, I followed closely and they came out sinfully good! I added flour until it was the texture where I knew I was able to roll it easily. I would suggest to those add a little less salt next time and be patient with the dough until it is the consistency that you can work with... This is going to become my new "Holiday Morning Cinnamon Bun" recipe. I can not tell you how much time this recipe saves compared to your standard yeast roll recipes and is just as good, if not better! Thanks a bunch-It's a definite keeper!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Delicious! I, too, used all butter instead of shortening. Had to add some extra flour due to it being so sticky. But I've made them twice and everyone loves them! I whip up a small bowl of icing real quick and drizzle on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Like others, I added 1/2 cup of flour and 1/2 cup of sugar to the dough. Made a simple glaze of powdered sugar, milk, vanilla, and sour cream...heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States