Cinnamon Raisin Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
FABOOO snack! MY family gobbled these down before I knew it! Very tasty. My suggestion is that u DONT use the muffin liners. The cinnamon turns into a carmel like substance and its VERY hard removing them..Otherwise it was pefect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
This recipe is great....the biscuit dough is just the type of dough I was looking for. I also did not use muffin tins....and I think next time I bake them I will add more cinnamon and use brown sugar with the white sugar to make them extra gooey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
What a great, quick alternative to making cinnamon rolls. They were gone as soon as the plate touched the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
My boyfriend LOVES these Pinwheels. He is always asking me to make them for him for breakfast. One tip is to make sure you roll them up tight so that they don't fall apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
These pinwheels were delicious. I brought the over as a hostess gift (what was left of them since we could not stop ourselves from eating them fresh out of the even) and all the guests loved them! I did however, burn myself on the filling when trying to take them out of the muffin tins. Next time, I will try baking them on a baking sheet line with parchemin paper. These are at their best when they are still hot out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
F A B U L O U S!! I LEFT OUT THE RAISINS AND MADE THEM FOR MY NEICES AGES, 6, 3 AND 2.. THEY WON'T EAT RAISINS... THEY JUST LOVED THEM AND SO DID I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Zeek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haskins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
These were delicious. I was looking for something like my grandmother use to make with leftover pie pastry and these were even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
These are so yummy and really easy to make. I always feel guilty eating cinnamon buns but these are about a quarter of the size of the regular kind. That way I only feel a quarter of the guilt and they definately cure the craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Mmmm! These were delicious! Fast and easy enough to make in the morning for breakfast...No yeast! I used all butter instead of shortening when I made these and they turned out perfect...Very soft, fluffy and flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Fantastic! So easy, so good. Just a word- I used parchment paper on a jelly roll pan and they get a lot BIGGER, so space them well, and use butter for a great taste and texture!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mechanicville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States