Cinnamon-Raisin Peanut Butter Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Love this combination! Instead of raisins, I added apple slices (worked really well with a red delicious apple) and it seems to moisten the sandwich up a tad. Today for lunch I'm trying it without raisins or apple slices to see how that tastes! Very yummy, very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
tasty breakfast or snack. I tried it the next day on toasted bread and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Perfect for those on the go! The cinnamon puts this over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was yummy. I never thought to add cinnamon and honey to peanut butter. I made 1 serving, used natural peanut butter, and just did an opened faced sandwich with half the pb I made and about a tsp of raisins to cut the calories. This would make a nice filling breakfast when busy. I toasted a piece of whole grain gluten free bread to spread it on. I ate it with a glass of orange juice. I enjoyed this after not eating much today. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Just another variation on the good ole P, B, & J that you can customize to your own taste. Less honey, more cinnamon, fewer raisins, a different type of bread? Whatever suits your taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Great alternative to PB&J!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Pretty good...somewhat healthy snack for kids. Needs a little something else..not sure what..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Just made it for a night time snack. I'm so happy now. I made it without raisins and it was amazing. Doesn't need anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Delicious!! I scaled the recipe down to just 1 serving. I used a little less honey then called for and it was still sweet enough for me. Also used crunchy all-natural pb for more texture. This is a new favorite. Thanks Lily!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
My grandmother used to make this all the time for breakfast. She toasted the bread vs. making a sandwich. This is sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States