Cinnamon-Raisin Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
These are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alto, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I looked everywhere for a gluten/wheat free granola and found this - it was the best! I did double the amount of honey for a less crumbly, more crunchy texture and also added sunflower seeds and nuts. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Very Good! The only change I made was adding more cinnamon. Next time I will be sure to only cook for 15 min not the full 20 b/c it was on the verge of burning after 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Really tasty. Probably one of the better granola recipes I've tried. I added a little wheat germ and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I've made this recipe several times. Although I think it's absolutely delicious I really wish it was more clumpy. Today's version I doubled the honey and used pure maple syrup instead of brown sugar hoping that would help but it didn't. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is fantastic! My son has nut allergies and it is difficult to find a granola recipe without them. I was out of coconut so I left that out but I added some flax seeds, seseme seeds and sunflower seeds which were a yummy addition. I have made this twice. The second time I doubled it and used real maple syrup instead of brown sugar. Because it is already in liquid form I could skip the step of heating it on the stovetop and mixed the maple syrup, honey and oil directly into the dry ingredients. I cooked it a bit longer than the recipe calls for - closer to 30 minutes, but I watched it closely. It has a wonderful toasted flavor! My kids like this better than store-bought cereal and we have gone through a double batch in about a week because we also put it on yogurt and snack on it straight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This granola is great! This is the fifth time I've made it...and what I've done with it is add a little bit of sea salt and some walnuts or hazelnuts to it. I then break it up and store it in baggies and portion it out onto my yogurt in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This was also my first time making granola and it turned out delicious. I made half the batch with coconut and half without. I also used maple syrup as one of the other reviewers did. I added half a cup of oat bran just for some more nutrients. It has so much flavor and is delicious in yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Excellent- loved this recipe. It came out perfectly done. I substituted 1/2 cup of slivered almonds and some dried cranberries instead of the coconut (my fiance doesn't like it)- and it was better than store bought! Just sweet enough for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This is my 1st review and actually my first successful recipe attempt. I LOVED it, can't wait to make more. Easy too. I used virgin coconut oil in place of the veg. oil just cause I had it. I also happen to have a bunch of dried apples that I never know what to do with. So I cut up the dried apples and some dried apricots that I had and also some flax seed and almonds just cause I had it and I felt like it added to the nutritional value. I Love this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States