Cinnamon-Raisin Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great recipe! It's easy, delicious, and good for you too! I left the raisins in because I like them and added some pecans that I had on hand which gave this an added crunch. It's great as a snack by itself or over vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I really enjoyed this granola. It was my first time and it came out great! My only suggestion is to bake it on a large enough pan so it is a single layer. Some of the pieces browned before the others were ready. Other than that, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is fantastic! My son has nut allergies and it is difficult to find a granola recipe without them. I was out of coconut so I left that out but I added some flax seeds, seseme seeds and sunflower seeds which were a yummy addition. I have made this twice. The second time I doubled it and used real maple syrup instead of brown sugar. Because it is already in liquid form I could skip the step of heating it on the stovetop and mixed the maple syrup, honey and oil directly into the dry ingredients. I cooked it a bit longer than the recipe calls for - closer to 30 minutes, but I watched it closely. It has a wonderful toasted flavor! My kids like this better than store-bought cereal and we have gone through a double batch in about a week because we also put it on yogurt and snack on it straight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I first made this recipe because it called for things that I actually keep in the pantry, and have made it a couple times since. As written, it definately is more of a "fine" granola. After making it as written the first time, I increase the sugar and honey to 1/3 c. each and like it much better this way. It adds enough to give you some little clumps and makes it just a bit sweeter. Definately watch it closely while cooking. It browns fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
If you like your granola crumbly, this is for you! It was wonderful. I increased the Vanilla Extract to 1 Tablespoon and it just added to the wonderful taste of this recipe. If you like bar granola use the Granola III from this site, its fantastic, I also increased the Vanilla on that recipe to 1 Tablespoon and the Cinnamon to 1 heaping teaspoon. Both these recipes are great in their own different way! One crumbly and one bars! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anabela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Great granola! I did not necessarily "change" the recipe except added 1/2 C less of the oats. I just added extras: 1/3 C each of raisins, golden raisins, and dried cranberries, Wheat Germ, sliced almonds, sunflower seeds and white chocolate chips. Just trying to use up some stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This is really good granola- if you leave out the raisins. ;) Ok, I just don't like them, so I left them out, and in their place I added 1/2 cup sunflower seeds and 1/2 cup coarsley chopped almonds. Added a pinch of salt to the wet ingredients. Baked at a lower temp (320) for about 15 minutes longer than stated- just checked on it a lot and stirred. Had this with yogurt and fruit this morning and it's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I made this today to use up my excess supply of oatmeal. This was my first attempt at making granola and it went pretty well. I didn't add the coconut because the rest of the family aren't big fans and I used a cup of dried mixed berries in place of the raisins. Turned out well for my first try. Would like to attempt something harder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Awesome, my kids and I loved this! And it is simple and cheap too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Yummm...this was my first time making granola. I made the recipe as stated, though it might also be good with dried cranberries or dried dates. I think it tasted better than my favorite store bought granola cereal! Thanks, Tammy, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States