Cinnamon-Raisin Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Yummm...this was my first time making granola. I made the recipe as stated, though it might also be good with dried cranberries or dried dates. I think it tasted better than my favorite store bought granola cereal! Thanks, Tammy, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Finally, a recipe without nuts. I added a combination of dried fruit (including the raisins). We sprinkle it on yogurt. Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I really enjoyed this granola. It was my first time and it came out great! My only suggestion is to bake it on a large enough pan so it is a single layer. Some of the pieces browned before the others were ready. Other than that, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Could do with some more brown sugar and cinnamon.. but that's just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Excellent flavor and crunch--I love the boil & mix method--saves time in the oven! I might add just a tiny pinch of salt, and I always leave out the raisins ;-) I'll add some nuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I substituted margarine for half of the oil to cut down on the fat, and only used 1T of brown sugar. I used 3t of cinnamon, and used 1c of crushed cheerios in place of oatmeal to give it a little different texture. I also cut the raisins down to 1/4c to help knock out some sugar & calories. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This is really good granola- if you leave out the raisins. ;) Ok, I just don't like them, so I left them out, and in their place I added 1/2 cup sunflower seeds and 1/2 cup coarsley chopped almonds. Added a pinch of salt to the wet ingredients. Baked at a lower temp (320) for about 15 minutes longer than stated- just checked on it a lot and stirred. Had this with yogurt and fruit this morning and it's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
These are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alto, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I looked everywhere for a gluten/wheat free granola and found this - it was the best! I did double the amount of honey for a less crumbly, more crunchy texture and also added sunflower seeds and nuts. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Very Good! The only change I made was adding more cinnamon. Next time I will be sure to only cook for 15 min not the full 20 b/c it was on the verge of burning after 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States