Cinnamon-Raisin Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Great starter recipe. I usually add wheat germ, flax seed, and sliced almonds. When it's done I leave it plain, toss in some craisans, (we're not a raisan family, so...) or even dark mini chocolate chips. This is the healthiest version I've found, and my entire family LOVES it! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKIIEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I love this granola! I made some up last week and ended up taking some to my grandmother who also loved it! I made up some more this week only doubled it this time and put it in a plastic cereal container. I plan to keep this on hand now. It is so much better than any store bought stuff! =:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurie
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is a wonderful, simple granola recipe. From doing this recipe a few times I have learned that 15 minutes is plenty of time in the oven. Anymore than that and you might have burned granola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was the first time I had ever made granola. Overall the recipe was very simple and tasty, but more like a cereal than a real crunchy granola. I think its a good base to work off to make a better granola with different add ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Soooooo good - and so much better than store-bought granola! The second time I made this I substituted about 2 tablespoons of vegetable oil for Dark Seseme Oil and added seseme seeds to the mixture before baking. Added a fantastic nutty flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristinaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chehalis, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Very good and very easy. Why would you buy a cereal when this is so much better? Although my kids are grown, I would think young children would like this. It would be a great alternative to the packaged sugary stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Great granola! I only made minor modifications. We love cinnamon, so I upped it to 1-1/2t. Instead of only raisins, I used a mix of raisins, dried cherries and dried cranberries. My only recommendation is to add the dried fruit in the last 5 minutes of baking. This softens the fruit and gives the granola more flavor. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Gilchrist Bubar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Great! This will save us a lot of money on cereal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I added golden raisins and cranberries instead of regular raisins... this is wonderful! The granola wasn't even completely cooled before I snacked on it and snapped a quick photo! Quick, easy, and delicious...a must-try if you enjoy granola!! No need to buy granola again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I used to make a microwave granola, but this is so much better, just as fast, and easier. It needs more cinnamon...2 teaspoons was good. I added 1/2 cup sunflower seeds (roasted and salted), 1/3 cup wheat germ, and 1/4 cup sesame seeds. I skipped the raisins, but cranberries and white chocolate sound excellent. Baked in a roasting pan and stirred every 5 minutes. That was probably overkill, but I wanted to make sure it didn't burn. Perfect by itself, with yogurt, or my personal favorite...on top of Cheerios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States