Cinnamon-Raisin Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I just finished off a huge bowl of this GREAT granola! I wanted a nice, basic granola recipe without nuts, and this was just what I was looking for. It's delicious, better than store-bought, and made the kitchen smell fantastic while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This granola is so good! I just made some to add to my homemade granola bars since I didn't have any trail mix. I made a few changes: 1)added walnuts and craisins, 2)used apple pie spice in place of cinnamon, 3)omitted the cocconut and vanilla (forgot about vanilla but I didn't miss it). It tasted so good I didn't want to add it to the granola bars! I'll definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly L Morris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Delicious....I made this morning and ate some over my yogurt for breakfast. I halved the recipe, but kept the same amounts of cinnamon and vanilla for flavor. I also used canola instead of veg oil. I added 1/4 c. of chopped pecans for crunch. I love it and love the coconut. Flavorful and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
i made 1/2 a recipe. very good. served with yogurt, fresh strawberries and blue berries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I love the flavor and how healthy it is. I just wish it clumped together a little bit. Perfect for yogurt, not so much for snacking out of the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Awesome!!!! I added 1/3 cup extra of each : wheat germ, unprocessed wheat bran flakes, and nonfat powdered milk. I also added 1/2 cup slivered almonds and doubled the syrup. I did also use unsweetened coconut flakes ground fine in the food processor. It was delicious and my husband said it tastes like Post Granola cluster cereal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie monster crunch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This is delicious!!! I quadrupled the recipe so there would be a lot to eat with milk or sprinkled on top of yogurt and parfaits. I have made this recipe with the ingredients - as stated. I placed the sauce ingredients in a microwave safe bowl and microwaved it until all the ingredients combined smoothly. I poured it on top of the granola and baked it at a lower temperature than stated - at 300 so that the granola wouldn't burn. UPDATE - i made this for PASSOVER - but substituted matzo farfel for the oats. It is delicious and so addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This is a good basic recipe that can be altered to one's liking. I added almonds and dried sweetened cranberries and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was so easy and good! I can't stop munching on it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Great starter recipe. I usually add wheat germ, flax seed, and sliced almonds. When it's done I leave it plain, toss in some craisans, (we're not a raisan family, so...) or even dark mini chocolate chips. This is the healthiest version I've found, and my entire family LOVES it! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKIIEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States