Cinnamon-Raisin Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I just finished off a huge bowl of this GREAT granola! I wanted a nice, basic granola recipe without nuts, and this was just what I was looking for. It's delicious, better than store-bought, and made the kitchen smell fantastic while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This granola is so good! I just made some to add to my homemade granola bars since I didn't have any trail mix. I made a few changes: 1)added walnuts and craisins, 2)used apple pie spice in place of cinnamon, 3)omitted the cocconut and vanilla (forgot about vanilla but I didn't miss it). It tasted so good I didn't want to add it to the granola bars! I'll definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly L Morris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Delicious....I made this morning and ate some over my yogurt for breakfast. I halved the recipe, but kept the same amounts of cinnamon and vanilla for flavor. I also used canola instead of veg oil. I added 1/4 c. of chopped pecans for crunch. I love it and love the coconut. Flavorful and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
i made 1/2 a recipe. very good. served with yogurt, fresh strawberries and blue berries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I love the flavor and how healthy it is. I just wish it clumped together a little bit. Perfect for yogurt, not so much for snacking out of the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Awesome!!!! I added 1/3 cup extra of each : wheat germ, unprocessed wheat bran flakes, and nonfat powdered milk. I also added 1/2 cup slivered almonds and doubled the syrup. I did also use unsweetened coconut flakes ground fine in the food processor. It was delicious and my husband said it tastes like Post Granola cluster cereal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie monster crunch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This is delicious!!! I quadrupled the recipe so there would be a lot to eat with milk or sprinkled on top of yogurt and parfaits. I have made this recipe with the ingredients - as stated. I placed the sauce ingredients in a microwave safe bowl and microwaved it until all the ingredients combined smoothly. I poured it on top of the granola and baked it at a lower temperature than stated - at 300 so that the granola wouldn't burn. UPDATE - i made this for PASSOVER - but substituted matzo farfel for the oats. It is delicious and so addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This is a good basic recipe that can be altered to one's liking. I added almonds and dried sweetened cranberries and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was so easy and good! I can't stop munching on it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Great starter recipe. I usually add wheat germ, flax seed, and sliced almonds. When it's done I leave it plain, toss in some craisans, (we're not a raisan family, so...) or even dark mini chocolate chips. This is the healthiest version I've found, and my entire family LOVES it! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKIIEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States