Cinnamon-Raisin Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
PERFECT! Great as cereal or healthy snack. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I love this granola, well without raisins :) It is great with strawberry yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Wonderful for summer/fall snacks. Easy to make and turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanna
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Very good, but I definitely would add more honey next time to make it stickier/clumpier. It is too flaky for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Add nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I first made this recipe because it called for things that I actually keep in the pantry, and have made it a couple times since. As written, it definately is more of a "fine" granola. After making it as written the first time, I increase the sugar and honey to 1/3 c. each and like it much better this way. It adds enough to give you some little clumps and makes it just a bit sweeter. Definately watch it closely while cooking. It browns fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
i use golden raisins when making this recipe i also add about 1/4 c of cinnamon wheat germ and sliced almonds, whatever dry ingredients i use it's always good! this is a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmgigliotti

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I thought this worked out perfectly to put on my morning yogurt. I did replace the oil with Sunsweets Lighter Bake fruit puree, just because all I had was olive oil. It still cooked up nice and crunchy. Next time I will add a little more sugar, but that is a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
perfect recipe! I have made granola before and burned it, but this one is just right. I added about 1/4 cup flax seed meal and 1/4 cup chopped pecans to the oats, and I don't think I'll add the raisins this time. I stirred it about 3 times, cooking it at 300 (my oven is hot) for 15 minutes. I also stirred it quite a bit while cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylouise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
If you like your granola crumbly, this is for you! It was wonderful. I increased the Vanilla Extract to 1 Tablespoon and it just added to the wonderful taste of this recipe. If you like bar granola use the Granola III from this site, its fantastic, I also increased the Vanilla on that recipe to 1 Tablespoon and the Cinnamon to 1 heaping teaspoon. Both these recipes are great in their own different way! One crumbly and one bars! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anabela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States