Cinnamon-Raisin Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This granola was very simple to make and used common ingredients. I am not a fan of this alone but as cereal its so good! I have a craving for it a few times a day. Am going to make another batch tomorrow, also thinking of tweaking the recipe a little and instead of adding cinnamon adding more vanilla and mixing in dried blueberries and almonds instead of the raisins. Great recipe that I will use time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
AWESOME! I used agave nectar instead of honey, and upped both that and the sugar up to 1/3 cup each. Also, I used a dried cranberry/blueberry/cherry mixture for the fruit. It's great as a cereal with milk, or just as a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Great base recipe! I'll definitely be trying this again, playing around with different add ins (this time I used craisens- in the future I think I'll add some seeds and maybe flax seed). Also, might try to figure out how to make it a bit clumpier. Thanks for the recipe :) Edit: a friend and I have been playing around to figure out how to get this clumpier--- we've found that if right when it's about done you turn the oven off, open the door, and let it cool completely without stirring, it'll clump up nicely! Also- I've added some wheat germ and sliced almonds to the mix and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
very yummy with vanilla yogurt! very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I took note of the earlier reviews and added about 1/4 cup of maple syrup along with less oats. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I doubled the recipe but made the following changes (trying to make it a tad healthier): -decreased the brown sugar by half -decreased the oil (I used canola for a healthier choice) by half -in place of the oil, I used 1/4 cup of apple butter (I didn't have apple sauce on hand) -added 1/4 teaspoon cloves -added 1/2 teaspoon allspice -added 3 cups of nuts (pecans, almonds, & walnuts) -added 1 cups of wheat germ I baked according to the directions. Stirring the mix at the halfway point. Ohhh and I also cooked the nuts and coconut right with the oats-the whole bake time-nummy toasted nuts. I've made recipe as stated (except I always add nuts) prior so I can compare the "new" version vs. the old. I couldn't tell the difference between the two..I don't think you can mess this one up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Definitely a keeper in our house. I made 4 batches and stored it in an air tight container for a couple of weeks. Very nice way to start the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Great starter recipe. Based on what I had on hand, I used coconut oil, fresh coconut chunks, raw peanuts, and dried pineapple chunks. Really tasty and substantially cheaper than store bought granola. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Love this recipe. I'm always trying new stuff with it. Different dried fruits. This time subbed applesauce for oil. No need to heat it up since br sugar dissolved in applesauce. Came out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Absolutely PERFECT! I will never buy granola again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kendra

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States