Cinnamon-Raisin Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This recipe is incredible! I love granola in vanilla yogurt but it's so expensive to buy. Thought I would give this recipe a shot. Very much worth it!! I did however change up the recipe. I followed it to the T but the brown sugar, oil, honey & cinnamon wasn't enough. It was too loose with the oatmeal. So I doubled it, the sugar, oil, honey, cinnamon, & vanilla. After it came out of the oven and cooled for a while it was like a huge rice krispie treat. Thank goodness I used cooking spray. It slid right off. I took a spatula to break it apart and it gave me clusters. Which what I was aiming for. I did change vegetable oil for olive oil and changed coconut for krisp rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
My first try at granola. Great recipe! And versatile. I cooked it longer so it was really toasty, added almonds, pepitas, and flax, and left out the raisins. The only reason it lost one star is that it didn't stick together and I was looking for more clumps. Other than that it's delicious thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Not the clumpy granola I was looking for- I even added more brown sugar and oil than required. I also omitted the coconut and added a handful of sliced almonds. It is really brittle and falls apart to the touch. It was nice warm and fresh (I had it on yogurt), but I don't think I would make this again without many alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I was looking for a fairly easy recipe that had ingrediants I had on hand for granola. I did leave out the coconut as my boys probably wouldn't like it too much, but I followed it to a T otherwise. It came out delicious! You could definitely play with this recipe by adding other dried fruits, nuts, seeds, etc. I know I will! The consistency was fine for me, a little clumpy, but not really cluster-like (I'll probably eat it with a spoon). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Crunchy, sweet, and simple. It's a cinch to make and probably a lot less expensive than buying a box of granola cereal. I made 1/2 a recipe, since I am the only one eating it, and instead of brown sugar, like another reviewer suggested, I used maple syurp and didn't boil. I used 1/4 cup of maple syrup because of its higher water content than brown sugar, and for my sweet tooth, it may not be enough. I adapted this version, and made maple raisin nut granola, with walnuts. I did not use coconut, I didn't have any on hand. I'll be having this with milk in the morning from now on. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My husband and 8 year old ate the whole batch in two sittings and now they insist they want to eat granola for breakfast "every day"! It's such a simple, great-tasting recipe, which can be tweaked to your own tastes so easily, that it definitely gets a 5-star rating for versatility.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Yum -- yum, yum, yum, yum! My three-year old helped me, and after putting the oats and coconut in the bowl, I let him add some extra ingredients and mix it up. He added a bit more coconut, craisins, pecans, and chocolate chips. It was yummy before we even put it in the oven. In hindsight, I should have mixed the chocolate chips in as it was cooling as they formed little chocolate clumps, but it still tastes great. Unfortunately, my son won't taste the finished result (he's just at that difficult food age), but I'm hooked! No more expensive store granolas for me -- they pale in comparison anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I am in love with this recipe. I tweaked it a little by adding chopped almonds and 1/3 cup (instead of 1/4 cup) of brown sugar, vegetable oil, and honey. The result was delicious granola clumps. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Excellent! I've tried a few granola recipes and this is by far the best one I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This really is the best granola recipe. It's involved enough to make it good, but basic enough that you can add extras, like various dried fruits and nuts. My wife and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States