Cinnamon-Raisin Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Excellent recipe. I've added sunflower seeds and slivered almonds with tasty results. The only thing I've tried that didn't taste good was ground flax seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jocemalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
It's really good and we make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
An excellent basic granola recipe. Naturally I made some substitutions and additions, namely pureed prunes for the majority of the oil. I included 2 Tbsp coconut oil, a cup of ground flax (omegas and fibre) and a cup of rinsed quinoa (for the crunch). I will be making this over and over again for my morning yoghurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Great! I added crushed pecans and didn't have coconut, so it wasn't exactly like the recipe. a tip to get crunchy clusters - press the granola down on the pan when you take it out of the oven to cool. it will cool and dry together, and you can break up the chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Very yummy! I ommited the raisins, used 2 c oats, 3/4 wheat germ, and 1 1/4 grapenuts cereal, left everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
loved it! i kept it in a tupperware on the counter for whenever i ate yogurt. way cheaper than buying granola in the store because you usually have everything on hand! will definitely make again! i'll switch it up next time with some other dried fruits and some nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is fantastic....I love adding it to plain or vanilla yogurt! Great snack by itself also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Excellent granola. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
What an inspiration!! I refuse to buy granola in the stores OR make mine own with many, many ingredients. I love plain yogurt, raisins, cereal and sliced bananas. I have even been known to use plain cereal (whatever) but it was lacking the next level ... major crunch and some sweetness. Today, I melted some honey into a frying pan, added my already mixed raisin bran type (CEREAL) and oat-type (CEREAL), then cooked and mixed well. I filled a cookiie sheet of this and baked in a 350 oven for 15 minutes, stirring every 5 minutes. Yummy Thank you so very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was my first attempt at making granola and found it to be very simple (and tasty!) First, I cut the quantity in half. I didn't have honey, so I used all brown sugar. Since that (with the oil) wouldn't make a syrup on its own, I added a couple tablespoons of cranberry juice to the pan. Additionally, I didn't have coconut but I did add chopped walnuts instead. After 15 minutes, I turned off the oven, stirred up the granola and put it back in the oven for another 15 minutes. It came to a lovely golden brown. I will definitely make this recipe again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States