Cinnamon-Raisin Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This recipe is very good, and can be adjusted for personal taste. I added... 1/2 cup of almonds 1/2 cup of sunflower seeds 1/4 cup wheat germ I bumped up the oil, honey and brown sugar to 1/3 cup each for the added volume, and also soaked my raisins in boiling water for 10 minutes to plump them up. Sooo good!! Will make again, great pantry clean up recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyChristine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Essex, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This granola is very easy & turned out delicious. You can add nuts or other of your favorite ingredients to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
absolutely delicious! my first attempt at granola...and was thrilled. i added almonds to the oat coconut mixture. i also upped the amounts of honey and brown sugar to give it a little bit more of a cluster effect. wonderful! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made this the other morning and it is very good. My chunks did not stay together and I'm not sure why. It does taste good just the right amount of cinnamon and vanilla IMHO. The only change was to leave out the raisins and use dried blueberries. They are very good in it. *edit* I made this today and upped the honey, oil and brown sugar to 1/2 Cup each. Much more like commercial granola where it held together in little chunks instead of loose oats. This is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
The ingredients were excellent, I just added dried cranberries when it was slightly cool. I just found the amount of ingredients to make the granola slightly dry, so I used 1/2 cup of brown sugar, vegetable oil and honey instead of 1/4 cup. It was more moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinForD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I added more honey and brown sugar (as one reviewer suggested). Delicious! But, I also added cocoa covered toasted almonds. It added a nice crunch and gave me the little chocolate treat I wanted without the actual fatty chocolate. I also baked it for 20 minutes, then fully cooled it. Then, I gently folded the large chunks and baked for another 10 minutes. After it's entirely cooled, it's all a nice golden color and is in much chunkier pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great recipe! It's easy, delicious, and good for you too! I left the raisins in because I like them and added some pecans that I had on hand which gave this an added crunch. It's great as a snack by itself or over vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is so delicious and easy to make, just make sure you keep stirring it every few minutes so it doesn't burn. I put some in a nice canister, added some pretty ribbon, made perfect gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
First time making granola, so easy and so good! We love it on our yogurt in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica L Antel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This is great & less expensive that store bought granola. Plus, I can control what is being added. I used maple syrup rather than brown sugar so that I wouldn't have to put it on the stove. We like our granola crunchy so I cook it until it starts turning brown then let it sit on the cookie sheet for a while after I take it out of the oven. This is great in yogurt, with mild or plain. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States