Cinnamon-Raisin Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Great granola! I did not necessarily "change" the recipe except added 1/2 C less of the oats. I just added extras: 1/3 C each of raisins, golden raisins, and dried cranberries, Wheat Germ, sliced almonds, sunflower seeds and white chocolate chips. Just trying to use up some stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I made this today to use up my excess supply of oatmeal. This was my first attempt at making granola and it went pretty well. I didn't add the coconut because the rest of the family aren't big fans and I used a cup of dried mixed berries in place of the raisins. Turned out well for my first try. Would like to attempt something harder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Yummy! Granola made by me - no way! Made three changes: cooked 26 minutes so it was super crunchy, added sunflower seeds and roasted chopped almonds, and used maple syrup instead of brown sugar, which meant I didn't have to boil the liquid mixture and saved time. Easy to make and delicious, just ate a bowl with vanilla soymilk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Awesome, my kids and I loved this! And it is simple and cheap too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This is my 1st review and actually my first successful recipe attempt. I LOVED it, can't wait to make more. Easy too. I used virgin coconut oil in place of the veg. oil just cause I had it. I also happen to have a bunch of dried apples that I never know what to do with. So I cut up the dried apples and some dried apricots that I had and also some flax seed and almonds just cause I had it and I felt like it added to the nutritional value. I Love this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Excellent- loved this recipe. It came out perfectly done. I substituted 1/2 cup of slivered almonds and some dried cranberries instead of the coconut (my fiance doesn't like it)- and it was better than store bought! Just sweet enough for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This was also my first time making granola and it turned out delicious. I made half the batch with coconut and half without. I also used maple syrup as one of the other reviewers did. I added half a cup of oat bran just for some more nutrients. It has so much flavor and is delicious in yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This granola is great! This is the fifth time I've made it...and what I've done with it is add a little bit of sea salt and some walnuts or hazelnuts to it. I then break it up and store it in baggies and portion it out onto my yogurt in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is fantastic! My son has nut allergies and it is difficult to find a granola recipe without them. I was out of coconut so I left that out but I added some flax seeds, seseme seeds and sunflower seeds which were a yummy addition. I have made this twice. The second time I doubled it and used real maple syrup instead of brown sugar. Because it is already in liquid form I could skip the step of heating it on the stovetop and mixed the maple syrup, honey and oil directly into the dry ingredients. I cooked it a bit longer than the recipe calls for - closer to 30 minutes, but I watched it closely. It has a wonderful toasted flavor! My kids like this better than store-bought cereal and we have gone through a double batch in about a week because we also put it on yogurt and snack on it straight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I've made this recipe several times. Although I think it's absolutely delicious I really wish it was more clumpy. Today's version I doubled the honey and used pure maple syrup instead of brown sugar hoping that would help but it didn't. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States