Cinnamon-Raisin Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Just okay. My coconut is a bit overcooked and has left my granola with a slightly burnt taste. Perhaps next time I will add it at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Basseterre, Saint George Basseterre, Saint Kitts And Nevis
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This is like a healthy snack as well as for a delicious breakfast. Easy to put together. I substituted dried cranberries for the raisins. I also added 1/3 cup of crunchy peanut butter to the honey and brown sugar mix to be melted together. It was a big hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This was wonderful. Made it gluten free by using GF oatmeal. It was delicious. I put it in parfaits for a brunch I just had. People thought it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Needed salt. I added 1/2 tsp salt, then it was delicious! I also added 3/4 cup sliced almonds. It really went well with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was a great, quick and easy granola. Yes yes yes people freak out if some users don't follow the recipe exactly but I ALWAYS tweak my recipes. I followed what one of the previous users said and used maple syrup instead of brown sugar to make it quicker. I also microwaved my oil, maple sugar and honey and that significantly cut down my cooking time. I tossed my oats in this syrup and then added some salt which really made a difference. I would highly recommend added the raisins AFTER you have finished cooking the granola as my raisins were almost burnt in the oven. Great standard recipe, and QUICK. Took me less than 5 mins to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Good granola recipe with an interesting flavor. I've made granola for the first time, maybe my fault, but mine turned out a little overbaked. Very easy to make and doesn't call for many ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I made a batch of this last night and just finished the first taste in my breakfast yoghurt...delicious!!! I didn't have any coconut, but it still tastes great, I might add a little more cinnamon next time just because I love it, but I think this recipe is tasty all on its own!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
The granola has been cooling for the last 20 minutes, and the small bites I've had taste wonderful. I'm giving this recipe four stars because, though the basics are there, it seemed like the proportions and cooking time were both off. On the recommendation of other reviewers, I doubled the quantity of brown sugar and honey to 1/2 cup each; I added 1/3 cup of oil. I'm glad I did both of those things, because as I was coating the oats/coconut mixture, I was afraid I didn't have enough, even after doubling those ingredients. I also added slightly more vanilla and cinnamon, and also added a pinch of salt to taste. Although I did include unsweetened coconut (flakes; I didn't have it in shredded form), I think it caused some of the oats to brown more quickly than others, and eventually to burn a bit. I would leave that out next time or add it in the last five minutes to get a toasted taste without the risk of burning it. Would recommend with incorporation of these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I love this recipe. It's simple, fast, and turns out so good. I've made it countless times and use it as both cereal and a snack. I've left out the coconut and raisins when I didn't have any and it still was good. I do use more cinnamon than the recipe calls for but I love cinnamon. I dump the oats into the saucepan like for no bake cookies and combine it that way because I don't want to dirty another bowl and it comes out just fine. I'm about to go make some more right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJames

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I love this recipe! The only thing I did differently was add walnuts and I thought it was great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ennis, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States