Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Excellent, moist bread. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Just made a loaf of this yummy bread! As others suggested, I used 2 t. cinnamon; substituted 4 T. white sugar for the honey, used unsalted butter, 3/4 t. salt (trying to cut back on sodium!), the egg was a large and soaked the raisins for 10 minutes. I needed no extra flour. I've been "proofing" my bread machine yeast for 10 minutes with the liquid and sugar - my new bread machine seems to turn out better results this way. This bread is soft, lightly sweet, with a nice hint of cinnamon and simply DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I added more cinnamon, just for personal taste as we love this spice, but otherwise followed pretty much all other ingredients. I start the yeast with a cup of warm water and 2 tbsp. of white sugar in the bread machine for 10 minutes first to allow it to bubble up, then added all the other ingredients and let it go, was fabulous, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Oh my gosh don't change a thing! So good and moist, this bread about drove me crazy waiting for it to be done! I did add an extra teaspoon of cinnamon, and I never use bread flour, just add 4 tsp wheat gluten to regular all purpose flour and voila, bread flour! I ate 2 pieces while still warm, slightly toasted with a couple slices of Colby Jack cheese. Can't wait to eat some with honey cinnamon butter later! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culinarychris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Archer, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I have not tried this recipe yet, but wanted to mention that I feel like the instructions are incomplete. What is to be done with the dough after the machine is done mixing it? I would like to try this recipe sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Delicious! I followed the directions, except to add about 50% more raisins. It was just like the SunMaid bread. I also made another loaf using dried cherries. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I have tried several bread machine recipes and this is the best one so far. I made it exactly as written except for the raisins. It rose beautifully, had a nice crust and tasted really good. I didn't have dark raisins so used golden raisins and it worked. If you like a really distinct cinnamon taste, use a little more cinnamon. I did not have to add more flour than stated in the recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! I did add a bit more cinnamon like the reviews had recommended. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. The flavor was great, it was super moist and my family loved it. I did add a bit extra cinnamon but we like more cinnamon. Very good recipe and so easy to do in the bread maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharon
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is an awesome recipe! This was my first bread machine attempt and chose this yummy loaf. Super moist and semi sweet. Perfect for morning toast! I did take the advise of one of the others on this post an added 1/4 cup additional flour. I am at 4,700 feet so it worked out nicely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States