Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Great, easy, simple recipe. I added all the ingredients (including raisins; cause I used the timer in my bread machine) at the same time. I also used more cinnamon because I love cinnamon. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Everyone in my family loves this bread. I make it in the bread machine and can't keep it in the house, it disappears so fast. Try it, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlyn Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Alright, but too doughy and not flavorful enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This recipe turned out very well. I used 2 tsp. yeast but it was a huge loaf, I could have made 2 med loaves.Delicious bread, better than the store bought one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe! I prefer to bake in the over so I allowed dough to rise in my bread pan then baked @ 350 for 35min....I also include a shallow pan of water under to steam inside over. I used 2t cinnamon and soaked my raisins while the machine worked the dough then added raisins w an T of flour so the machine would grab it & work in. My family gobbled almost the whole loaf before school! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fromkateskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Probably best bread recipe I've ever used. Followed advise and added another tsp + of Cinnamon because I like it. Also added more flour about 1/2 cup. I prefer to cook my breads in the oven so I cooked this large loaf @325 for 35 minutes-40 minutes might have been wiser. Even still, it was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Great recipe, have made it maybe 6 times now since I bought my first bread machine 2 months ago. I make it with organic 1/2 white bread flour or sometimes all white organic bread flour and it's lovely both ways! Tip take the dough out when it beeps (the hook will prob come out too, that's ok, do NOT turn off the machine, let it keep kneading with nothing inside) and quickly flatten it out on the counter, sprinkle your raisins all over and press in, then roll the whole thing up and give it a few kneads, put the hook and dough back in the machine and let it finish. That way the raisins are perfectly distributed. They do NOT mix in well enough by sprinkling them in. Another tip, if your bread does not brown on top like mine, rub a little butter all over the top when it's done, and broil it for 2/3 mins, it'll be lovely and brown and a lot more appetising! Also! I make mine on the express setting (only 1 hour!!) on my Oster machine. Turns out perfectly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Sullivan Marchese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomingburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This turned out wonderful. I am just learning to use my new bread machine. So this recipe will be my go to for cinnamon raisin. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HazelEyedGurl
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Despite there being more raisins on the outside of the bread and bottom of my pan then in the bread loaf, it's really delicious!! I was skeptical at first due to the negative comments, so I was pleasantly surprised when it turned out and I didn't have to change a thing. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I really loved it. I don't own a bread maker so I did it the old fashion way of kneading, but it turned out fabulous and was gone in a day. After punching it down I stretched out the dough and dusted a light layer of cinnamon on it before rolling the dough up to put in a bread pan which left a cinnamon swirl in the center and I used 1/4 cup less flour than required since I don't think hand kneading works it like a bread maker, but it turned out great and I will definitely make it again. Maybe even today, nothing smells nicer than baking cinnamon. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States