Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This bread was very yummy...I put all the ingredients in the bread machine the night before so I could wake up and serve fresh made bread to my family, It tasted good, except because I did not add the raisins when my bread machine signaled me to the raisins where not plump in the bread. All in all very good and I will make it again, and try to add raisins when the bread machine beeps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
although its NOT horrible, its still not GREAT. Its more like wheat bread with a dash of cinnamon. If the brown sugar was upped and there was a boat load more raisins this would be spectacular. Ill try some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braiden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Made this bread to use for french toast (Fluffy French Toast recipe from this site). Used 2-1/2 cups bread flour, 1/4 cup whole wheat flour, & 1/4 cup quick oats. Doubled cinnamon. Big rise with a nice texture & flavor. Was perfect for french toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Great recipe. I made a few changes I flattened it down after and put a butter, brown sugar and cinnamon mixture and rolled it jelly roll style. Then let it rise for 30 - 40 minutes and baked it at 350 for 35 minutes. With these changes definitely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Love this recipe! I also add a little more flour and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This bread is great! I did not know if I would like it but I really love it. My kids and I enjoy it toasted with butter on it! It is a great and quick breakfast for the family on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Pretty good, I will try a different recipe next time. I followed all the directions but it looked nothing like the picture and tasted like bread with a hint of cinnamon with some raisins scatter about.... I would add a little more cinnamon, raisins, and brown sugar... and next time won't bake it in the bread machine..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is one of my favorite bread recipes! I doubled the cinnamon. I've had bad experiences in the past with honey in breads so I followed another user's suggestion to use 4 TBSP sugar instead of the honey. The dough was sticky but I didn't add extra flour and the bread was very moist. I used half of the bread for french toast, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
1st bread I made in my breadmaker. Instant hit. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGJ1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Fresnos, Texas, USA
Living In: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe exact as it said only added 1/2 cup more raisin and 1/2 tsp. more cinnamon, and turned out excellent. Wonderful flavor, I made it twice already in 2 days.Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States