Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Followed the recipe as written except that I substituted 2c AP flour and 1c whole wheat flour for the 3c bread flour. The bread turned out pillow soft and subtly sweet. Next time I might bump up the cinnamon and raisins to really punch those flavors. I think I have definitely found my new go-to bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Delicious! I used 3 1/2 c. of bread flour per the recommendations of others; it was a perfectly sized loaf and had a nice "bready" taste and texture. This will be a staple in my bread machine rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Wonderfully easy and flavorful. Became an instant favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very soft raisin bread.. I replaced the bread flour with wholemeal flour for a healthy bread and divided all the ingredients by half for a small loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pearlypearl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
YUM!!!!!! Like many people I did add some more flour. This is super easy and very wonderful! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This is an awesome bread! It turned out perfect. The only change I made was that I used almond milk in place of milk and used earth balance instead of butter. This is a keeper,folks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
All the raisins were at the bottom- dense- waste of time and ingredients- the only plus was the house smelled amazing when it was baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Bread turned out with a very nice texture and is extremely light and fluffy. Only thing that would have made it better is if had been a little sweeter. Its great for someone who doesn't really want a sweet bread, but I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSCINNASUGA
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This is an excellent recipe. We love it. I have been experimenting to make this healthier and find I can add 1/4 cup each of flaxseed meal & wheatgerm in place of flour. (I'm going to try 1/2 cup of wheat flour this time) Also I use 1/8 tsp nutmeg & ginger. Set machine on medium color setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This is the best recipe for cinnamon raisin bread that I've found! I didn't have any honey, so I ended up doing 2 tbsp brown sugar and 2 tbsp of maple syrup, and it's great. I was a little concerned after reading other reviews that it needs more flour, but I think it's perfect with just the 3 cups--the bread came out so moist and delicious and was easy to cut. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States