Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This bread came out great! Tasted better than the expensive bread I USED to buy...great toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
just great! Changes I made: I added 1/2 c mollases because I coulnt find honey, then I found it an squirted a bit in too. Didn't hace brown sugar so I put white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Most definitely the BEST cinnamon raisin bread for the bread machine I have EVER made! It was/is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Delicious, but I love cinnamon, so I doubled it. Still came out great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I would have given 5 stars but I altered it a little. I used the 1 cup milk (cold), 3T butter, 4T sugar, 1T brown sugar, 1 egg (cold), 1t salt, 2t cinnamon, dash of Vanilla extract, 3C King Author bread flour, 1C raisins that I soaked in cold water. I ran it on my machine on the 1.5 lb setting by mistake. It was a tad chewy in the middle, but still SO SO good! I immediately threw another batch in the machine. This is such a great recipe!!! I removed the honey only because my 8 month old is eating this too and they can't have honey this early. My bread maker settings I used was (accidentally) 1.5lbs, sweet bread, light crust. I added the raisins at the fruit and nut beep on my machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Sherrod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Making this raisin bread strained and overheated my breadmaker. Much too dense a dough. Too much flour and not enough liquid. Had to remove from my breadmaker and knead by hand(something I hate doing) . More liquid(water) fixed the issue. Taste was good. Next time I would increase the liquid content by 1/2 cup which should solve the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I had a few problems with it mixing (flour just sat on top undisturbed), so it didn't really rise either. I'm not sure whether it was a bread machine error or I did something wrong (not sure about that since all I did was dump it in the order listed). In the end, I guess it worked, but the flavor wasn't dynamic enough for me to attempt a second time. Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I followed the recipe except increasing the cinnamon to 2tsp., and substituting 1 c. of wheat flour for white, and it turned out great -- light, airy, moist, and delicious. It did not raise too high, and was not too much flour, as other reviewers have suggested. I should add that I live in a very dry area, so I usually have to add extra liquid to bread recipes, but in this case I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious...Gets eaten up fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was a bigger hit than Santa Claus at Christmas dinner. So easy and even tastier. Makes your friends and family think you are a pro. Try this one, you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States