Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
just great! Changes I made: I added 1/2 c mollases because I coulnt find honey, then I found it an squirted a bit in too. Didn't hace brown sugar so I put white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Most definitely the BEST cinnamon raisin bread for the bread machine I have EVER made! It was/is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Delicious, but I love cinnamon, so I doubled it. Still came out great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I would have given 5 stars but I altered it a little. I used the 1 cup milk (cold), 3T butter, 4T sugar, 1T brown sugar, 1 egg (cold), 1t salt, 2t cinnamon, dash of Vanilla extract, 3C King Author bread flour, 1C raisins that I soaked in cold water. I ran it on my machine on the 1.5 lb setting by mistake. It was a tad chewy in the middle, but still SO SO good! I immediately threw another batch in the machine. This is such a great recipe!!! I removed the honey only because my 8 month old is eating this too and they can't have honey this early. My bread maker settings I used was (accidentally) 1.5lbs, sweet bread, light crust. I added the raisins at the fruit and nut beep on my machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Sherrod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Making this raisin bread strained and overheated my breadmaker. Much too dense a dough. Too much flour and not enough liquid. Had to remove from my breadmaker and knead by hand(something I hate doing) . More liquid(water) fixed the issue. Taste was good. Next time I would increase the liquid content by 1/2 cup which should solve the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I had a few problems with it mixing (flour just sat on top undisturbed), so it didn't really rise either. I'm not sure whether it was a bread machine error or I did something wrong (not sure about that since all I did was dump it in the order listed). In the end, I guess it worked, but the flavor wasn't dynamic enough for me to attempt a second time. Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I followed the recipe except increasing the cinnamon to 2tsp., and substituting 1 c. of wheat flour for white, and it turned out great -- light, airy, moist, and delicious. It did not raise too high, and was not too much flour, as other reviewers have suggested. I should add that I live in a very dry area, so I usually have to add extra liquid to bread recipes, but in this case I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious...Gets eaten up fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was a bigger hit than Santa Claus at Christmas dinner. So easy and even tastier. Makes your friends and family think you are a pro. Try this one, you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I substituted agave for honey, applesauce for the egg, and soy milk for the milk. My bread came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Tumwa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States