Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This made great bread! I often have trouble with raisin bread not rising enough in the bread machine, but this turned out perfect! The only change I made was adding an extra tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chiang Mai John
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made this bread with my food processor and as with all my food processor breads, I added the liquid, milk, lastly and stopped adding when it started to form a ball. This was less than the 1 cup in the recipe. Which probably explains why so many people had to add more flour. I increase the cinnamon as many do, and the bread is wonderful, quite sweet, in fact my friends call it my "cookie" bread. It makes great toast in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chiang Mai John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I put everything in the bread machine with no fuss and this came out wonderful. A good lite crust a fluffy top and a taste of a good bakery. It makes a big loaf and it was just two of us so I made french toast with it a few days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This is a a very good recipe. I did add 1/4 c more flour, 2tbsp sugar and about 4 tsp ground cinnamon. It turned out great and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This recipe is great! I have tried numerous raisin bread recipes and this turned out to be the best. I figure out that using honey in the bread ingredients makes quite some difference in the taste. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Very good but came out HUGE. I think it's due to the yeast, next time i will reduce it to just 2 teaspoons. I also soaked the raisins in a teaspoon vanilla extract and a drop of water and i doubled the cinnamon. Its a Very tasty bread. But I was looking for more of a moist dense bread, this is not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Awesome Bread Recipe! I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews too, but after making it it turned out perfect! It rose perfect and nice and soft easy as heck to cut thin slices and moist. I added a tablespoon of rye whiskey to the raisins while soaking them! Next time I will add more cinnamon though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Bad first attempt. Came out doughy and did not rise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I love cinnamon raisin bread and have been on a bread machine recipe kick. I think this recipe is great but I have spent the past week playing with it to get it just to my taste, specifically with regards to the raisins. First, definitely soak your raisins in cold water for about 20 minutes and before adding them, drain the raisins and toss them in a little flour. Secondly, I found that if I waited until the fruit alarm beeped at me just wasn't enough time to mix in the raisins and they would just end up with some mixed throughout but most were on the bottom of the bread. So, I started adding them about 10 minutes into the kneading cycle or 5 minutes before the 5 minute fruit alarm. It made a world of difference in how the raisins were dispersed throughout the bread. I also have played with the white to wheat flour ratio but I found the more wheat flour made the bread a little more dense. I also left my milk and eggs cold and melted my butter. I tried it just like the recipe states but when I did it made a smaller loaf. Contrary to my review, this is a great loaf the way it is stated but like I said, I was just trying to adapt it to more of my tastes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Used this recipe adding an extra tsp of cinnamon (love cinnamon!) and a bit more flour than called for--probably close to half a cup extra. Smelled so good I could hardly wait til it cooled enough to slice off a little chunk. When I did, I covered it with a tablespoon of cajeta and took a bite out of heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knddavis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States