Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This turned out wonderful. I am just learning to use my new bread machine. So this recipe will be my go to for cinnamon raisin. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HazelEyedGurl
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Despite there being more raisins on the outside of the bread and bottom of my pan then in the bread loaf, it's really delicious!! I was skeptical at first due to the negative comments, so I was pleasantly surprised when it turned out and I didn't have to change a thing. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I really loved it. I don't own a bread maker so I did it the old fashion way of kneading, but it turned out fabulous and was gone in a day. After punching it down I stretched out the dough and dusted a light layer of cinnamon on it before rolling the dough up to put in a bread pan which left a cinnamon swirl in the center and I used 1/4 cup less flour than required since I don't think hand kneading works it like a bread maker, but it turned out great and I will definitely make it again. Maybe even today, nothing smells nicer than baking cinnamon. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
One of the first bread machine recipes I ever made. I would say, add half a tsp of cinnamon. It's also delicious if you use nuts instead of raisins if you feel like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by masagoroll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Excellent, moist bread. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Just made a loaf of this yummy bread! As others suggested, I used 2 t. cinnamon; substituted 4 T. white sugar for the honey, used unsalted butter, 3/4 t. salt (trying to cut back on sodium!), the egg was a large and soaked the raisins for 10 minutes. I needed no extra flour. I've been "proofing" my bread machine yeast for 10 minutes with the liquid and sugar - my new bread machine seems to turn out better results this way. This bread is soft, lightly sweet, with a nice hint of cinnamon and simply DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I added more cinnamon, just for personal taste as we love this spice, but otherwise followed pretty much all other ingredients. I start the yeast with a cup of warm water and 2 tbsp. of white sugar in the bread machine for 10 minutes first to allow it to bubble up, then added all the other ingredients and let it go, was fabulous, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Turcotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Oh my gosh don't change a thing! So good and moist, this bread about drove me crazy waiting for it to be done! I did add an extra teaspoon of cinnamon, and I never use bread flour, just add 4 tsp wheat gluten to regular all purpose flour and voila, bread flour! I ate 2 pieces while still warm, slightly toasted with a couple slices of Colby Jack cheese. Can't wait to eat some with honey cinnamon butter later! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culinarychris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Archer, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I have not tried this recipe yet, but wanted to mention that I feel like the instructions are incomplete. What is to be done with the dough after the machine is done mixing it? I would like to try this recipe sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Delicious! I followed the directions, except to add about 50% more raisins. It was just like the SunMaid bread. I also made another loaf using dried cherries. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States