Cinnamon Raisin Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Absolutely wonderful dessert bread. I and my family enjoyed it immensely. Only thing that bears changing is adding a 1/4 tsp of salt and toning down the yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Follow the instructions. Use 3x the cinnamon. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
The bread rose so much it ran down the sides of the pan and got on the heating element.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Frakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Added a little more cinnamon and didn't have bread maker flour, so I used regular all-purpose. I also used dried cranberries instead of raisins. Turned out great! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Recipe is great! I have made it twice. The first time I didn't bring the egg or milk to room temp and only added 1 cup of raisins (after soaking them in water for 1/2 hr) and bread was fairly dense. 2nd time I brought milk and eggs to room temp, increased raisins to 1 1/2 cups, 2 tsps of cinnamon...was much more moist and significantly less dense. Easy recipe and tastes great.... Especially toasted with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tinamac99
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This bread is very delicious. I took the recommendation of others and added 1/2 t cinnamon and also had to add 1/4 flour during the first kneed. I also soaked the raisin in hot water for about 10 min before adding. The bread turned out perfect with great tast and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Very good raisin bread. I soaked the raisins over night in the milk. I increased the cinnamon to 1 1/2 teaspoon. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Great recipe! I like to try a recipe EXACTLY as written before rating it. Seems only fair that I rate the actual recipe not rate what I think it should be. That said, in this case, I had all ingredients on hand except the egg. I decided to go for it with the standard 1/4 cup applesauce substitute. I am very happy with the outcome. This bread is moist and has a great consistency. It's not very sweet at all which is what I was hoping for. This will be great for my kids to eat as a snack. As a sweet snack, I think it would be really good with some butter and a sprinkle of cinnamon/sugar. I can't say that I understand the reviews that say it's too much or too little flour. The 3 cups made a perfectly textured bread. Again, I followed exactly as written with the exception of having to sub applesauce for the egg. I used my Emeril bread machine and loaded the ingredients in the order based on my bread machine directions ( which were a different order than listed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I made this today and it came out great!...The only thing I did differently was add a full Tablespoon of cinnamon and some liquid sweetener...It rose up great, was moist and was very good...This is the best bread recipe I've made in my bread machine in the 2 yrs I've owned it....Thanks a lot for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Made just as but made into two smaller loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls III

Make your own amazing mall-style cinnamon rolls!

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States