Cinnamon Raisin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I followed this exactly and I was AMAZED! This is perfect in every way!!!!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Russell Whritenour

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Shiloh, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Really expected and hoped for more. It taste very bland and floury.. I even had to make a cinnamon roll style glaze for it to try and give it some flavor. Not at all what i thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Great recipe! I made a few "healthier" changes: I used half whole wheat flour and half bread flour, brown sugar instead of white sugar for the filling, and 4 tablespoons cinnamon. I brushed the top of the bread with milk prior to baking and did not put melted butter on top. I rolled it up and put the whole thing in a bundt pan. Let it sit for 30 minutes, then put it in the fridge overnight. In the morning, let it come up to room temp and baked for 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheetah44

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pendleton, New York, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Loved this recipe. Made a few changes like only adding about 6 1/2 cups of flour. It came out GREAT. I also soaked my raisins in about 1 cup of spiced rum and 1 tsp vanilla that I heat on the stove. I added only the raisins to the dough. I used the left over Rum/Vanilla mix instead of the milk when roling the dough to add the cinnamon swirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallowell, Maine, USA
Living In: Manchester, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
A Favorite amongest family & friends, this bread doesn't last the night in this house! It is wonderful toasted the next day (if it survives the night) Adding dehydrated blue berries with the raisins is also very tasty! Very simple to make, and taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
delicious!! I made it the first time following the recipe exactly and it was very very good! The second time I added more raisins (didn't measure just threw them in) and used melted butter instead of milk before sprinkling on extra cinnamon and sugar. Even better the second time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Good instructions! My only problem is that it came out rather crumbly but very tasty. I did not get air pockets like some of the other pictures show.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
We added more sugar and cinnamon to it before we rolled it up. Ours turned out beautiful and definitely tasted better than store bought. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Loved it!!! My 4 & 6 yr old girls couldn't get enough of it! I omitted the white sugar for brown sugar. This bread is so good toasted w/butter or cream cheese and a cup of coffee! I froze some of the bread and plan to make French toast over the weekend with it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States