Cinnamon Raisin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Loved it!!! My 4 & 6 yr old girls couldn't get enough of it! I omitted the white sugar for brown sugar. This bread is so good toasted w/butter or cream cheese and a cup of coffee! I froze some of the bread and plan to make French toast over the weekend with it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Absolutely Delicious! Hubby says better than the pick-two bread restaurant up the street (you know the one)! I made this recipe as written BUT with a couple of minor changes: I used Bread Flour AND I split the ingredients in half and used my bread machine for the mixing, kneading and first rising. For the first half batch, I made two loaves in my oven. For the second half, I rolled the dough out into a longer rectangle and sliced into 24 rolls. Those are three pans of eight each--breakfast for my family, and am sending the other two pans home with my children's friends. Oh, yes--30 minutes was plenty of time in both of my ovens. Thank you Faye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This came out great! (and I am not good at making bread..;) I used an 8 x 4 loaf pan and the loaf came out perfect, nice and moist, using the recommended 30 minutes of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LovesBoma
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
What a fantastic bread this was!! My family and I adored this bread and could hardly wait for it to cool down before digging in. I was relieved to see that though the outside crust of the bread was quite solid, the inside was moist and fluffy as I was hoping for in a good cinnamon raisin loaf. I used unbleached all purpose flour. I used butter instead of margarine, and quick rise yeast (made the water a little warmer than what was called for--I don't know if this made a difference or not...yeast is always iffy for me, the proofing time seemed to be the same as active dry) and cut down the recipe to one loaf. Note about this: I cut down to 12 servings to make one decent size loaf, but if you want it to fill the pan, 16 or 18 servings might give you the desired amount of dough for one loaf pan. I omitted the butter glaze, because we all spread margarine on our own slices so that step was unnecesary for us. This bread recipe could be used as a base for many other add ins or just as a plain loaf. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe. I suggest you double the raisins. I thought the recipe needed more raisins. Other than that the effort and time put into baking it is worth it. MY husband and friend enjoyed it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I am pretty new to bread baking. This is awesome! Very easy recipe. Only change I made was half whole wheat flour & half bread flour. Did it in my KitchenAid mixer & kneaded for 8 minutes. Baked for 30 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hughesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This bread was to die for. However, I really don't need 3 loaves and there's no room in my freezer so I calculated the recipe for 1 loaf. Here's what I came up with: 1/2 cup milk, 1/3 cup water, 2 1/4 tsp. yeast, 1 egg, 2 Tbsp. +2 tsp. sugar, 1/4 tsp. salt, 2 2/3 cups flour 1/4 cup brown sugar 2 tsp. cinnamon, and 2 tsps. melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This bread, in my humble opinion, is low on the salt...... but some people might like that, especially those that are watching their salt intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I CAN'T BELIEVE I actually made this HEAVENLY Cinnamon Raisin Bread and i want to brag and show it off to my family!!! Thank you Faye and Thank YOU Faye's dad! Would putting a heart at the end of this review be a little too much....OH WELL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mylittlechef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I have been on a "mission" to find the perfect cinnamon raisin bread and I just found it! I am relatively new to bread making, and this recipe was easy (and fun) to make. I made my dough the night before and let it cold rise overnight in the fridge, and then pulled it out the next morning for the second rise. This made three of the most beautiful loaves. It slices very well, and the texture is just simple plain perfection. So yummy toasted with a little pat of butter. I will be making again and again. Thank You !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States