Cinnamon Raisin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I just made this yesterday. It turned out okay. It was dry and not enough of a cinnamon ribbon. But it sure did look pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I made a half batch in my bread machine tonight and it was fantastic! Super easy that way (I was short on time) but I would be willing to try it the traditional way another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
CAUTION: This bread is highly addictive! There ought to be a 12 ste[ program for it, it's that good. When visiting , my mother-in-law won't let me in her house unless I have a loaf of this with me. Seriously, it's delicious, easy to make, and makes enough to share and still have some for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Tasty but I had issues. This was the most difficult dough to work with that I've tried in a long time. I make good bit of bread, but I usually do straight, high hydration doughs with only minimal kneading and smaller quantities. I didn't know how the dough should feel for this one. Expected slightly stiff but mine was crazy sticky (added flour but didn't want to add too much). Never did pass windowpane and the dough became stickier and floppier as I tried to knead it. I didn't bother rolling and filling. Problems could have been the weather or milk or a new flour brand... I'm going to try it again and see if things improve. Gave a generous four stars because it still tasted good and problems might be with me. Next time I'll try treating it minimally like my others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Love it! I don't even need to toast it or put butter on or anything. So yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I use this recipe frequently for bake sales. I make two batches of bread and then make one batch without raisins for carmel rolls. I just slice the bread roll and put the slices in a pan that has butter and brown sugar on the bottom. Always the first item that is sold out at the back sales.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This turned out really good. I'm not much of a bread baker but I tried this one. I did make 1 substitution. I used 4 cups Whole Wheat Flour with 4 cups All Purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I followed this exactly and I was AMAZED! This is perfect in every way!!!!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie W

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Shiloh, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Really expected and hoped for more. It taste very bland and floury.. I even had to make a cinnamon roll style glaze for it to try and give it some flavor. Not at all what i thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Great recipe! I made a few "healthier" changes: I used half whole wheat flour and half bread flour, brown sugar instead of white sugar for the filling, and 4 tablespoons cinnamon. I brushed the top of the bread with milk prior to baking and did not put melted butter on top. I rolled it up and put the whole thing in a bundt pan. Let it sit for 30 minutes, then put it in the fridge overnight. In the morning, let it come up to room temp and baked for 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheetah44

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pendleton, New York, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States