Cinnamon Raisin Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
THE BEST CINNAMON RAISIN BREAD EVER! I did make a few changes for personal taste mainly. I adjusted the recipe for 2 loaves and used 1/2 cup of white raisins and 1/2 cup of dried cranberries soaked in orange rum for about an hour and drained. Also used brown sugar in place of all white sugar in the recipe. I added 2 tsp. of cinnamon to the dough and 2 tsp. of vanilla. Before second rise, I brushed melted butter and honey on top and sprinkled with rolled oats. Incredibly moist, full of flavor, and sinfully delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Found this to be a very bland (and by day two dry) raisin bread. The bread itself needs cinnamon and a touch more sugar to go with the swirl. I make a lot of bread, and this recipe will not be joining my rotation. It baked fine and looks great, but the taste is meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
OMG! This bread tastes amazing, and is easy to make. The dough is easy to handle, and rolls out nicely. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Fabulous, but didn't like the moist part!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I just made this yesterday. It turned out okay. It was dry and not enough of a cinnamon ribbon. But it sure did look pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I made a half batch in my bread machine tonight and it was fantastic! Super easy that way (I was short on time) but I would be willing to try it the traditional way another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
CAUTION: This bread is highly addictive! There ought to be a 12 ste[ program for it, it's that good. When visiting , my mother-in-law won't let me in her house unless I have a loaf of this with me. Seriously, it's delicious, easy to make, and makes enough to share and still have some for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Tasty but I had issues. This was the most difficult dough to work with that I've tried in a long time. I make good bit of bread, but I usually do straight, high hydration doughs with only minimal kneading and smaller quantities. I didn't know how the dough should feel for this one. Expected slightly stiff but mine was crazy sticky (added flour but didn't want to add too much). Never did pass windowpane and the dough became stickier and floppier as I tried to knead it. I didn't bother rolling and filling. Problems could have been the weather or milk or a new flour brand... I'm going to try it again and see if things improve. Gave a generous four stars because it still tasted good and problems might be with me. Next time I'll try treating it minimally like my others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Love it! I don't even need to toast it or put butter on or anything. So yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I use this recipe frequently for bake sales. I make two batches of bread and then make one batch without raisins for carmel rolls. I just slice the bread roll and put the slices in a pan that has butter and brown sugar on the bottom. Always the first item that is sold out at the back sales.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States