Cinnamon Raisin Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I really wasnt happy with the way they turned out.They deffinatly need egg in them because they crumbeled apart.I deffinatly recomend adding cinimon to the filling bcause its very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Stephanie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stuyvesant, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Wonderful Recipe! I didn't have 2 cups of raisins, so I mixed dried currants, raisins, and cranberries(super good). Also I cut the sugar a bit for my kids sake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I thought it could've used a little more oatmeal mixture for the layering. And I also added another tablespoon of milk when mixing the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Yum! I used apple juice instead of water in the raisin mixture & cut the sugar a little, added the suggested 1 t. cinnamon, too. Sprinkled choc chips on the top, let melt & spread in lieu of the icing. 13 X 9 is just right for us. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoonwaterBarb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middleport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Just made these again. One of our favorites. I cook the raisin filling first, so that it has time to cool while I prepare the oatmeal mixture. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Good Recipe. I put cinnamon in the raisins as they were cooking. Put it in a 9" x 9" pan. Too small, bars were too thick. 13" x 9" was too big. I will flatten crust out next time. Will try with dates, cherries, apricots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
These turned out very good and I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I added one egg to the oatmeal mixture and used a 9 X 9 pan. Also, used way less frosting. They were good and since I have lots of raisins left, I'll make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These are really good! The only change I made was to add cinnamon to the raisins as they were cooking and to use half white flour and half whole-wheat flour. I think that next time I'll halve the amount of icing, because I didn't even use all that the recipe made and I still thought it was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela
Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Thanks for a great basic recipe. I have added dried cranberries to the filling which gives it some tartness. For a different flavor add grated orange rind. A definite keeper. Raisin lovers must try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States