Cinnamon Pumpkin Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Yum! Cooked this without the wheat germ or pecans. The cooking time was a bit off. Just over 7 minutes worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Excellent! I used all purpose flour and subbed ground oats for the wheat germ. Nice crisp/tender texture and great flavor. We had these with whipped cream, maple syrup and toasted chopped pecans. Yum. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Made this this am, and my kids and I loved it. I doubled the batch and froze some for later!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
use chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elangtry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
These were really good. Made per the recipe but saved the nuts to put on top for those that wanted them. In addition to the nuts, we served these with real whipping cream and real maple syrup. It was a great way to use up some of the pumpkin I had left in the freezer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
5 stars without a doubt. These are very good. There is a lot of moisture in the batter, so they continue to emit steam even when ready to come off the waffle maker, which requires gently lifting the lid to test whether they will come out or need more time. Mine take considerably longer than the suggested time. I have made them as written, but now I do it with a few tweaks. As written, they are perfect, but to keep things simple, I use all olive oil and two whole eggs. I also like to use buttermilk. Tender crisp and full of delicious flavor. We leave out the nuts and serve with whipped cream and syrup. Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
this is a great, healthy recipe. I usually add ground flax seed and don't add the butter, and they taste great. I freeze them so my 6yr old son can have a healthy breakfast before school. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Made these for breakfast this morning..they were sooo good! I used 1/2 reg flour & 1/2 whole wheat flour. Used stevia rather than sugar & added a dash of pure vanilla. My kids, who grumped until they started to smell the waffles, raved the whole time they were eating! Will certainly make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
My husband loved these as it's hard to find waffles with some texture, I did have to cook them longer as well. I served them with the apple cider syrup that's on another pumpkin waffle recipe, turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These are most excellent! Perfect for a fall Saturday morning. I did make a few changes - replaced half of the flour with all-purpose flour, used all canola oil instead of butter and olive oil, and 2 whole eggs. Instead of adding the applesauce, I just added another 1/2 cup pumpkin (using 1 cup pumpkin total and giving it more pumpkin oomph!). Loved the flavor and texture inside, but they didn't turn out very crisp on the outside (no doubt because of my changes, so I'm not faulting the recipe for that!). I enjoyed mine with whipped cream and a sprinkling of nutmeg, while hubby loved maple syrup on his. Just a note: to avoid an aftertaste with your waffles and pancakes, use an aluminum-free baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States