Cinnamon Pumpkin Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These were good for a healthy waffle recipe. The nuts are what made them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Three and a half stars. I halved the recipe, thinking I'd get four waffles, but I got three. Also - I just couldn't get the outsides crispy. They tasted fine, but texture-wise they were lacking, hence the less than perfect review. Served them with cool whip, roasted pecan syrup and toasted chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Did not have a good texture. Not a fan for how much money goes into them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
So yummy and crispy. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Great, healthy waffles. They are not crispy right off of the iron, but after sitting for a minute, they crisp right up. I served these with whipped cream and the cinnamon syrup from this site. They were gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
These were so good! I also did not have wheat germ so just added more flour. I used a white wheat flour mixture. **tip** You can freeze the rest of the can of pumpkin in an ice cube tray. Once frozen pop them out and put in freezer bag. Each frozen cube in 1/4 cup. I put pumpkin in everything, burgers, meatloaf, soups, it is very healthy and my picky kid doesn't even notice. My family loved these! I had two remaining and froze them, but we ate the next morning. Making them again this Saturday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These waffles are wonderful! The only change I made was to substitute flax seed for the butter and quick oats for the pecans. My two-year old gobbled this up! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These are most excellent! Perfect for a fall Saturday morning. I did make a few changes - replaced half of the flour with all-purpose flour, used all canola oil instead of butter and olive oil, and 2 whole eggs. Instead of adding the applesauce, I just added another 1/2 cup pumpkin (using 1 cup pumpkin total and giving it more pumpkin oomph!). Loved the flavor and texture inside, but they didn't turn out very crisp on the outside (no doubt because of my changes, so I'm not faulting the recipe for that!). I enjoyed mine with whipped cream and a sprinkling of nutmeg, while hubby loved maple syrup on his. Just a note: to avoid an aftertaste with your waffles and pancakes, use an aluminum-free baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very good recipe, kind of a funny after taste from just the waffle itself, but syrup solves all things!! :-) Being made w/ wheat flour it took a very long time for my waffles to cook, therefore I don't think I will make them again. However it was a good use of left over pumpkin puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
My husband loved these as it's hard to find waffles with some texture, I did have to cook them longer as well. I served them with the apple cider syrup that's on another pumpkin waffle recipe, turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States