Cinnamon Pumpkin Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Doubled the recipe, subbed 1/2 c. golden flax meal for the butter, and lowfat buttermilk for the milk. I used a Waring Pro belgian waffle iron set on 6 (about 6-7 minutes) and these were the picture of perfection. Had 10 partial waffles (feeding kids so I don't bother to fill the iron to the edges) so enough to freeze. Crisp on the outside, tender on the inside, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I was leary of the healthy twists in this recipe, but gosh they are good! I omitted the nuts (nut allergic child) and nutmeg. I did not have wheat germ, so I ground up oats instead. I made a second batch with bananas instead of pumpkin - those were great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Love all the healthy ingredients in this recipe. I used pureed sweet potato instead of pumpkin because that's what I had on hand. They had a nice spice flavor and light texture. I hope to make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Held up well to modifications. I lightened it slightly by using white whole wheat flour, but added 1/4 cup golden flax meal. Then I subbed in splenda brown for the white sugar, just a few grinds of fresh nutmeg for the 1/2 tsp, added another 1/2 c. of pumpkin puree because I had no applesauce in the house, 2 whole eggs instead of 1 egg and 1 white and used 5 Tbsp of best blend oil instead of half butter and half olive oil. I had to add extra milk, but my dry ingredients are super dry because of the climate here. Anyway, the waffles were delicious and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
yummy! Doubled the recipe & substituted brown sugar for the white and used half whole wheat flour, half white flour. Used two whole eggs as well. I didn't have any plain applesauce, so I used some peach applesauce I had instead. Left out the nuts, as my kids don't like them. They didn't get very crispy on the outside, which made it hard to get them out of the waffle iron, but next time I'll just leave them to cook a bit longer. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kchris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
great recipe for saturday mornings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
These waffles were quite good. I didn't have any wheat germ so I used oatmeal instead and that turned out quite well. These tasted very good and I was impressed with the healthy ingredients. The waffles were a little heavier than I'm used to but I'll make them again. I might use 1/2 white four 1/2 whole wheat though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harmonica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Yum! Very good. I did change it just a tad. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 AP flour since I was low and I also cut out the wheat germ and added oats that I ran through the food processor, also I used 2 whole eggs. Served with some fried apples that I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These were good for a healthy waffle recipe. The nuts are what made them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States