Cinnamon Pumpkin Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kchris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
great recipe for saturday mornings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
These waffles were quite good. I didn't have any wheat germ so I used oatmeal instead and that turned out quite well. These tasted very good and I was impressed with the healthy ingredients. The waffles were a little heavier than I'm used to but I'll make them again. I might use 1/2 white four 1/2 whole wheat though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harmonica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Yum! Very good. I did change it just a tad. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 AP flour since I was low and I also cut out the wheat germ and added oats that I ran through the food processor, also I used 2 whole eggs. Served with some fried apples that I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These were good for a healthy waffle recipe. The nuts are what made them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Three and a half stars. I halved the recipe, thinking I'd get four waffles, but I got three. Also - I just couldn't get the outsides crispy. They tasted fine, but texture-wise they were lacking, hence the less than perfect review. Served them with cool whip, roasted pecan syrup and toasted chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Did not have a good texture. Not a fan for how much money goes into them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
So yummy and crispy. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Great, healthy waffles. They are not crispy right off of the iron, but after sitting for a minute, they crisp right up. I served these with whipped cream and the cinnamon syrup from this site. They were gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
These were so good! I also did not have wheat germ so just added more flour. I used a white wheat flour mixture. **tip** You can freeze the rest of the can of pumpkin in an ice cube tray. Once frozen pop them out and put in freezer bag. Each frozen cube in 1/4 cup. I put pumpkin in everything, burgers, meatloaf, soups, it is very healthy and my picky kid doesn't even notice. My family loved these! I had two remaining and froze them, but we ate the next morning. Making them again this Saturday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States