Cinnamon Pumpkin Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
We made these minus the wheat germ and pecans b/c we didn't have them on hand. They were DELICIOUS and creamy (for a waffle!). Even better the next day when we took the leftovers out of the freezer and toasted them for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Oh My Goodness, these are amazing! How nice to have something for breakfast that packs in a ton of nutrition. I made this using the white whole wheat flour and my family didn't seem to be able to tell that they are "whole wheat" waffles. I subbed Splenda for the sugar, didn't have applesauce so I used all pumpkin, walnuts were on hand so I used those instead of the pecans. The only thing I added was a teaspoon of vanilla into the wet ingredients. I will make these often, they are that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
These waffles were really good. I used two whole eggs. quick cooking oats instead of wheat germ, all purpose flour, and 1/2 cup pumpkin instead of applesauce. It's what I had on hand. I also added some additional sprinkles of spices and left out the pecans for the kids. We topped it with spiced glaze. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I just served these for dinner tonight... Oh WOW!! I love a recipe that I can do substitutions with, and it still turn out. I subbed white whole wheat flour for the whole wheat and whole wheat flour for the wheat germ. I knew the family would not eat it the other way. I also subbed brown for the white sugar. I made a double batch but only used one amount of the sugar. It really doesn't need the sugar if you serve with syrup. When I make again, I will maybe put in 1 Tbsp. I also went with a whole egg instead of the egg white... I don't like waste! Lastly, I used walnut oil. And since I had homemade pumpkin puree and applesauce, I had to cut down on the milk some since they are runnier. So yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Doubled the recipe, subbed 1/2 c. golden flax meal for the butter, and lowfat buttermilk for the milk. I used a Waring Pro belgian waffle iron set on 6 (about 6-7 minutes) and these were the picture of perfection. Had 10 partial waffles (feeding kids so I don't bother to fill the iron to the edges) so enough to freeze. Crisp on the outside, tender on the inside, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I was leary of the healthy twists in this recipe, but gosh they are good! I omitted the nuts (nut allergic child) and nutmeg. I did not have wheat germ, so I ground up oats instead. I made a second batch with bananas instead of pumpkin - those were great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Love all the healthy ingredients in this recipe. I used pureed sweet potato instead of pumpkin because that's what I had on hand. They had a nice spice flavor and light texture. I hope to make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Held up well to modifications. I lightened it slightly by using white whole wheat flour, but added 1/4 cup golden flax meal. Then I subbed in splenda brown for the white sugar, just a few grinds of fresh nutmeg for the 1/2 tsp, added another 1/2 c. of pumpkin puree because I had no applesauce in the house, 2 whole eggs instead of 1 egg and 1 white and used 5 Tbsp of best blend oil instead of half butter and half olive oil. I had to add extra milk, but my dry ingredients are super dry because of the climate here. Anyway, the waffles were delicious and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
yummy! Doubled the recipe & substituted brown sugar for the white and used half whole wheat flour, half white flour. Used two whole eggs as well. I didn't have any plain applesauce, so I used some peach applesauce I had instead. Left out the nuts, as my kids don't like them. They didn't get very crispy on the outside, which made it hard to get them out of the waffle iron, but next time I'll just leave them to cook a bit longer. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kchris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States