Cinnamon Pumpkin Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
We really enjoyed these waffles. I did the following changes: used rice milk, homemade pumpkin puree for the applesauce, walnuts, stevia for sugar. I've doubled the recipe and used 3 whole eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I made these for my 17 month old who is cutting teeth and running a fever. He won't eat a thing but actually took a couple bites of these! I ate the rest and they are DELICIOUS!!! I ran short on whole wheat and had to use a little all purpose flour. Other than that stuck to the recipe and it was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These were okay - nothing too special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
The fact that this is made with whole wheat, wheat germ and is healthier caught my eye! I used buttermilk for the milk called for in the recipe. The smell of pumpkin filling up my kitchen was wonderful while the waffles were cooking. I had 8 perfect golden color waffles. Once removed to the side I noticed that the waffles did crisp up. This outside is tender crisp, inside soft and full of delicious pumpkin pie spice flavor. The pecans added great crunch and texture to the waffles. I topped these with whipped cream, more pecans and maple syrup. These are great healthy waffles and perfect for a fall morning breakfast! Thank you SuzieQ for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
no idea why, but the first batch was burned on the outside and complete dough on the inside; the second batch I tried to lower the heat setting and bake them longer...they looked good but were still complete dough. I know it isn't my waffle maker's fault because I made a different recipe and those turned out great, so something went wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Stvnsn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
We made these minus the wheat germ and pecans b/c we didn't have them on hand. They were DELICIOUS and creamy (for a waffle!). Even better the next day when we took the leftovers out of the freezer and toasted them for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Oh My Goodness, these are amazing! How nice to have something for breakfast that packs in a ton of nutrition. I made this using the white whole wheat flour and my family didn't seem to be able to tell that they are "whole wheat" waffles. I subbed Splenda for the sugar, didn't have applesauce so I used all pumpkin, walnuts were on hand so I used those instead of the pecans. The only thing I added was a teaspoon of vanilla into the wet ingredients. I will make these often, they are that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
These waffles were really good. I used two whole eggs. quick cooking oats instead of wheat germ, all purpose flour, and 1/2 cup pumpkin instead of applesauce. It's what I had on hand. I also added some additional sprinkles of spices and left out the pecans for the kids. We topped it with spiced glaze. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I just served these for dinner tonight... Oh WOW!! I love a recipe that I can do substitutions with, and it still turn out. I subbed white whole wheat flour for the whole wheat and whole wheat flour for the wheat germ. I knew the family would not eat it the other way. I also subbed brown for the white sugar. I made a double batch but only used one amount of the sugar. It really doesn't need the sugar if you serve with syrup. When I make again, I will maybe put in 1 Tbsp. I also went with a whole egg instead of the egg white... I don't like waste! Lastly, I used walnut oil. And since I had homemade pumpkin puree and applesauce, I had to cut down on the milk some since they are runnier. So yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Doubled the recipe, subbed 1/2 c. golden flax meal for the butter, and lowfat buttermilk for the milk. I used a Waring Pro belgian waffle iron set on 6 (about 6-7 minutes) and these were the picture of perfection. Had 10 partial waffles (feeding kids so I don't bother to fill the iron to the edges) so enough to freeze. Crisp on the outside, tender on the inside, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States