Cinnamon Pumpkin Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I just made this for dinner after a very busy day and it was AMAZING!!!! We had it with buttermilk syrup which really took this waffle over the top. Soooooo good!! I didn't realize there were so many ingredients, so I tripled the recipe haha, which was a very bad idea because it made a TON of waffles, however I used an entire (smaller) can of pumpkin so there was no waste and I'll be able to freeze the leftovers for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Batter was VERY thick. They were heavy and didn't cook through without a bit too much browning on the outside. However, they are packed with goodness and tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
These tasted great though took a while to crisp up. You definitely have to be patient when cooking them. I left out the wheat germ and pecans since I didn't have them but the waffles were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
yes and it's very good. I substituted almond flour for the wheat germ and it's still really good :-) also think that almonds could be used in place of pecans as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
my six year old loved these, my huby liked them too. I did use walnuts instead of peacans, because I had them handy. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Holy deliciousness! These taste amazing. I just ate mine plain-no syrup or PB needed here. :) I made as written, but without pecans b/c we didn't have any and will definitely make again. My waffle maker only made five waffles, however. They did take longer to cook than your average waffle batter and were a bit funny coming off. They didn't stick so much as just were a bit soft. Hard to explain. Not a problem though because the taste is just so good! Also, I put the recipe into calorie counter (without pecans) and it came out to 312 kcals/serving. Not sure what the difference is with nutritional info here. :/ I think I'll try replacing the eggs with banana next time for a different flavor and a healthier option. I also might try coconut oil in place of butter/olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
These waffles are quite tasty. The recipe needs to be clear they are a Belgian waffle rather than the thinner, crisper variety. Do not bother making them if you want crisp waffles. These were lighter and fluffier. They do require longer cooking times, so I was glad I had a family size waffle iron. They were a bit chewy but my family enjoyed them. I didn't serve with syrup as they are sweet enough. The flavor is reminiscent of gingerbread as is the texture. I would make these again with the addition of fresh whipped cream for a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Really good and fairly light with healthy ingredients. I served this for dinner tonight with a side of brown sugar bacon. Next time I make these I will throw in some ground flaxseed and use brown sugar instead of white! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGNULL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Very good! I added some vanilla and a pinch of ground clove. Make sure to cook them until they are browned, otherwise they're too doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I will NEVER make these again!!! The only positive thing I have to say is that the flavor is yummy. I ate mine without syrup because it wasn't needed. Now the downside. They are soft and gooey and fell apart in the waffle maker. Soft and gooey is good in the center of a cookie, NOT in an entire waffle. I started cooking them longer and longer (up to 10 min.) to try to get the waffles to actually cook. The ones that stayed in long enough to have a "waffle-like texture" tasted slightly burnt. With my family of 3, having one waffle ready every 10 min. is not realistic. Since each person gets every third waffle, it is ridiculous to require the third person (usually me, as the mom) to wait half an hour just to have my first waffle. In addition to the RIDICULOUS cooking time, there are so many ingredients that it took a LONG time to measure and mix all of the ingredients. I am a pregnant lady with a toddler. I just do not have time for this type of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States