Cinnamon Pumpkin Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Excellent flavor! My family loved them. The only small problem was that they were very, very soft. I put them in the oven to crisp up before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Delicious just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
My absolute favorite waffle recipe, my daughter and I eat them all the time. I 4 times the recipe, which makes about 3 dozen with my waffle iron, then freeze them and reheat in the toaster for a quick easy breakfast. I follow the recipe exactly and they have come out perfect and delicious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Excellent pumpkin flavor! I used a combination of white whole wheat and regular whole wheat flour. I also added buttermilk powder. We'll definitely be having these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Loved these! As others suggested, I added 1 t vanilla and subbed Stevia for the sugar. Used all olive oil (butter infused flavor) instead of butter/oil. I also added 1 t lemon juice to skim milk and let it set for 5 minutes to make "buttermilk". Waffles were light, fluffy and delicious with the added bonus that they are much healthier than other recipes out there. We ate these with a side of maple flavored turkey sausage. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
These were absolutely amazing. I am so glad I have an abundant amount of pumpkin in my freezers. I will for sure be making these again...often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Super yummy! I even had to make some subs since I was out of wheat germ (used hemp seed) and threw in a banana instead of the sugar. The kids raved, and the hubby was impressed. Great flavor, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Good, But cannot substitute for wheat-free multi purpose flour, tried to make these waffles for my brothers and dad... Excellent flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madison Bartell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: College Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
The whole family loved it! I used wheat bran instead of wheat germ (didn't have any) and they were incredible! I didn't find them hard to cook at all. I also lightly toasted the pecans before stirring them in. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christie in mt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Wow! It is an awesome recipe! Made exactly as written! Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States