Cinnamon Pumpkin Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
These are amazing! Easy to make and everyone loves them for both breakfast and supper. Probably good for lunch and dinner, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chesna Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I guess I just don't like the taste when whole wheat flour is using in things that are supposed to be sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Perfect pumpkin waffles! Used olive oil in place of butter, cooked in normal time. VERY delicious. I did use WW flour for the wheat germ as I grind my own wheat. And used pumpkin in place of applesauce. Sure the original would be delicious, but hungry for big taste of pumpkin...this did it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Perfect fall breakfast! I like brown sugar, so I changed the white sugar to 1/4 cup dark brown sugar. I like the spices so I rounded the teaspoon of cinnamon and also added a dash of ground cloves. I didn't want to waist part of the egg so I used 2 whole eggs. Theses were delicious served with Maple syrup. Next time I think I will add a couple of Tbsp. ground flaxseed for extra nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
When I made these, I left out the pumpkin pie spice (I am not a fan of it) and added some extra cinnamon instead. I also had slightly less applesauce than needed, so I used more pumpkin in it's place. We enjoyed these with honey butter (using a recipe from this site) and maple syrup. Mine did not need very long to cook; I have a Belgian waffle maker and I cooked them 1 min 15 seconds per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Excellent flavor! My family loved them. The only small problem was that they were very, very soft. I put them in the oven to crisp up before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Creznic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Delicious just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
My absolute favorite waffle recipe, my daughter and I eat them all the time. I 4 times the recipe, which makes about 3 dozen with my waffle iron, then freeze them and reheat in the toaster for a quick easy breakfast. I follow the recipe exactly and they have come out perfect and delicious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Excellent pumpkin flavor! I used a combination of white whole wheat and regular whole wheat flour. I also added buttermilk powder. We'll definitely be having these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Loved these! As others suggested, I added 1 t vanilla and subbed Stevia for the sugar. Used all olive oil (butter infused flavor) instead of butter/oil. I also added 1 t lemon juice to skim milk and let it set for 5 minutes to make "buttermilk". Waffles were light, fluffy and delicious with the added bonus that they are much healthier than other recipes out there. We ate these with a side of maple flavored turkey sausage. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States