Cinnamon Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
This is an excellent, easy and quick recipe, I definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
This took 10 minutes longer for center to test done; however, seemed to be overdone when I dished it up. Thought the water mixture would sink to bottom and form sauce, but it didn't. Was pretty good, but don't think I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
We loved this. A warm, soothing cinnamon treat. Easy to make. Cute the way you can take out a piece of cake and the yummy sauce is there in the pan to spoon over the top. I made it without the apples--just walnuts. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
This is an excellent pudding cake recipe! Lots of rich sauce (secret is not to overbake - 25 minutes and it was perfect). Next time I will also use the apples and/or nuts and raisins. Very rich but yummy - especially with ice cream or hard sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
I have made this a few times, and its pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
This cake turned out great! I used a 9-inch round pan instead of square. I topped it with 2 Grannysmith apples and chopped pecans and served it with whipped cream. I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
This is INCREDIBLE!! The cake bakes and floats to the top and the syrup turns into a luscious caramel sauce on the bottom. Do eat this warm out of the oven with ice cream or freshly whipped cream on top. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This is DELICIOUS! I admit I was a little skeptical while making this...I have never made a pudding cake before so I didn't know what to expect. The batter is much thicker than your typical cake batter, and when I poured the brown sugar "syrup" over it, I was really doubtful about how it would turn out. My whole family enjoyed this with whipped cream, and I added a chopped apple on top of the cake. The only problem I had was the syrup running over the baking dish and making a mess in my oven (it's forgivable though, with how good this is). I don't know if putting the baking dish on a cookie sheet would affect the baking process, but I think I'll try that next time. Thanks, Matthew, for a great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
We found this recipe so deliscious the family wants it all the time now. Thanks Matthew, hats off to you. p.s. the only way to ruin this recipe is to cook it too long... I'm on my way to have a piece now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
I guess we're the *odd* ones. My family didn't enjoy this. We all thought it tasted like cinnamon flavored dumplings (the chicken and dumpling type). None of us were able to finish our bowl because it was way too sweet. I gave this 3 stars because even though our tastes didn't enjoy it ~ it was an easy to put together recipe and it baked quite nicely. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States