Cinnamon Pork Loin and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
My sister-in-law and I try a new recipe at least once a month and this one was super and a definite keeper!!!! The meat was very tender and the combination of apples, cinnamon, and potatoes was perfect. Next time we would add a little bit of sugar to the sweet potatoes and the cinnamon but they were still good with just the cinnamon. Thanks Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
I was intrigued by the cinnamon on the sweet potatoes in this recipe and thought I'd give it a try. I thought this dish turned out beautifully. I did change it , but only from my mistake. I forgot to add any butter/margarine to the roast and it was still delicious - and hey, less fat! I really enjoyed the fact that you put it together and then don't need to do anything to it while it's cooking. I had guests over and could take the time to enjoy their company while dinner was cooking. I will recommend this recipe to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
I thought all the flavors kind of meshed, so I had cinnamon pork, very cinnamon sweet potatoes and cinnamon white potatoes. The sweet potatoes need some sugar with the cinnamon. You definitely need the sauce to add any other flavor to the pork and potatoes. I thought this recipe sounded good, but didn't taste too good. For my family it was a waste of good pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
awesome!!! quick, easy, and delicious! the only change i made was to add a little sugar to the cinnamon when coating the sweet potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
As I started making this recipe, I thought, "These ingredients are kind of wierd!" But I made it anyway, and my family loved it! I did mix the cinnamon with sugar, and the sweet potatoes were delicious. This would be a good company dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
My family LOVED this recipe! Like most of the others, I reduced the butter in half and was very happy with the end result. I was surprised the dish wasn't too full of cinnamon, but was spiced just right. Good dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This recipe was so easy and so good. It was a nice change. I did add the sugar to the sweet potatoes as suggested and I added a little extra milk to the sauce because it was too salty. Thanx so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This is an excellent recipe. The flavors of the different potatoes and the apples combine in wonderful contrast. The cinnamon is an added bonus. If your family likes gravy, make extra. This is easy to prepare and tastes great. If you have a larger family or are expecting guests, increase the size of the roast but not the amount of potatoes. If you like apples, I would add an extra. They are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
The only thing about this recipe to die for is my family will kill me if I make it again! I followed the recipe to the tee, but I did not think it was Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
The gravy was horrible. The pork was good, but the vegetables just didn't taste right with the plain cinnamon. Very un-impressed. We will NOT be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States