Cinnamon Pork Loin and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
I had been looking forward to preparing this on a cold winter day- it sounded good. However, I was disappointed in how it came out. I didn't find it tasty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
I thought this recipe was Wonderful. I added about 1/2 cup water and decreased butter in half. I also sprinkled brown sugar over entire recipe, making sure I covered sweet potatoes. My whole family enjoyed it. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
Good recipe. I used a pork tenderloin that was already marinated and that helped give the pork a little zing. My husband and I thought the accompanying potatoes/yams/apples were great. I did not use the butter and used a canned gravy with the pan juices mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
It seemed like a lot of work, but it did taste VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
This was awesome. My niece was here and ate 3 helpings! Everyone loved the white potatoes and those who like sweets thought these were great. I changed the gravy by using the pan broth and just adding the milk and cornstarch to it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
This is a family favorite (well, not the picky 2 & 4 yr olds). Love the gravy. Have served this for company and shared it with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Dreadful. There was nothing good about this recipe. Very disappointed. Will not make again. Gravy was extremely salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
I definitely agree with "Mouse" and "FMarion" below. I just wish their reviews were here before I made/ate this!! After reading the description and all the positive reviews, I was REALLY disappointed with the taste (that's the nice way to put it). Maybe I am just used to associating cinnamon with sweet. I ended up removing the sweet potatoes, rinsing them off, and turning them into mashed ones (with brown sugar and butter) instead! I will NOT be making this again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
The gravy was horrible. The pork was good, but the vegetables just didn't taste right with the plain cinnamon. Very un-impressed. We will NOT be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
The only thing about this recipe to die for is my family will kill me if I make it again! I followed the recipe to the tee, but I did not think it was Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States