Cinnamon Pork Loin and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
It was good but a little too much cinnamon, I think. The loin turned out really well though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
My family really liked this a lot. Made a few changes by seasoning pork with Old Bay, used 2 apples and mixed 1 tbls cinnamon with a handful of brown sugar for the sweet potatoes. For the gravy, used chicken broth instead of the bouillon. If you are a pork lover and want something different, try this recipe as you won't be disappointed. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This was absolutely delicious! I didn't make the gravy because I haven't found a bouillon without MSG. I am allergic to MSG and I don't like my family to have MSG anyway. I used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon and did not add any processed sugar as others have. I don't like the idea of adding sugar to main courses.Thesweet potatoes covered in pumpkin pie spice and apples added plenty of sweetness. I thought it had the right amount of apples as you couldn't tell there were actually apples in the dish. But rather the apples acted as a "seasoning" and just created a yummy flavor. My 11 year old said the dinner tasted like Christmas...gave me that feel too.Perfect meal on a cold Autumn night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Yum Yum!! Very Good, my family really loed this recipe! It's one I'll definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara215
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This turned out even better than I exspected even my 5 year old loved it!!!!! I would recomend this to everyone who likes pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara215

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I tried this recipe without the gravy and it was delicious. After shaking the sweet potatoes with the cinnamon and placing them around the pork loin, I sprinkled some of the leftover cinnamon on the pork loin before putting the apple slices on it. The pork loin was very tender and my family enjoyed it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Pretty bland - roast needs seasoning. Apples and potatoes need to be cut up very thick. Know what to do next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
This was really good, but maybe a little less cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
We thought this was just okay. I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and sprinkled a little bit of brown sugar over the sweet potatoes and doubled the amount of apple. DH and I both found that the cinnamon overpowered the taste of both types of potatoes. The pork was good, I was reluctant to try the gravy though. DH convinced me and I'm glad he did - the gravy went very well with the pork. I made a slight modification to the gravy however, instead of using the water and chicken bouillon, I just used a half cup of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
Its not a bad recipe. what i did was when i put the cinnamon in the bag i used the same amount of sugar and put it in as well i also used 2 apples,1 more potatoe and i also sprinkled brown sugar on top of it,i cut thebutter in half It turned out really good thank you for this recipe i will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States