Cinnamon Pork Loin and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This recipe was so easy and so good. It was a nice change. I did add the sugar to the sweet potatoes as suggested and I added a little extra milk to the sauce because it was too salty. Thanx so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
This was awesome. My niece was here and ate 3 helpings! Everyone loved the white potatoes and those who like sweets thought these were great. I changed the gravy by using the pan broth and just adding the milk and cornstarch to it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
My sister-in-law and I try a new recipe at least once a month and this one was super and a definite keeper!!!! The meat was very tender and the combination of apples, cinnamon, and potatoes was perfect. Next time we would add a little bit of sugar to the sweet potatoes and the cinnamon but they were still good with just the cinnamon. Thanks Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
I was intrigued by the cinnamon on the sweet potatoes in this recipe and thought I'd give it a try. I thought this dish turned out beautifully. I did change it , but only from my mistake. I forgot to add any butter/margarine to the roast and it was still delicious - and hey, less fat! I really enjoyed the fact that you put it together and then don't need to do anything to it while it's cooking. I had guests over and could take the time to enjoy their company while dinner was cooking. I will recommend this recipe to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
awesome!!! quick, easy, and delicious! the only change i made was to add a little sugar to the cinnamon when coating the sweet potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
As I started making this recipe, I thought, "These ingredients are kind of wierd!" But I made it anyway, and my family loved it! I did mix the cinnamon with sugar, and the sweet potatoes were delicious. This would be a good company dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
My family LOVED this recipe! Like most of the others, I reduced the butter in half and was very happy with the end result. I was surprised the dish wasn't too full of cinnamon, but was spiced just right. Good dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
This is a family favorite (well, not the picky 2 & 4 yr olds). Love the gravy. Have served this for company and shared it with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
This is truly YUMMY!!! I used russet potatoes instead of the red. I would add more of the white potato to balance out the sweet potato, and more apple, just not enough apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
My family really enjoyed this recipe, there were no leftovers! I did add brown sugar to the potatoes and the meat as well, and cut back on the butter. Next time I will add more apples. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States