Cinnamon Pork Loin and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Very easy, pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Yummy! I used only sweet potatoes and used a little less than the 2 Tbl of cinnamon. Good meal for adults and children. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lstevenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
The gravy was so salty it was impossible to eat. The roast was all right, but all the potatoes too mushy, and I didn't like the fact that they were cooked in all the juices/fat from the pork. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
My husband made this for us. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
My grocery store was out of sweet potatoes so I substituted yams and it was quite good. I also used two apples after reading some of the other reviews and was glad that I did. Next time I will slice the potatoes a bit thicker as I found them a bit mushy and I didn't even cook the dish for the full 90 minutes. The sauce was also really tasty with the roast and I thought the amount of cinnamon was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Delicious! Most negative reviews on this recipe were due either to the gravy being too salty or the cinnamon being too strong; what I found is that the two flavors, though both quite strong, blended extremely well to make a very savory dish. Even my 11-yr old son's friends loved it! I'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I only added a pinch of ginger to the apples, rubbed the loin with a pinch of mace and paprika, and baked the loin in an oven bag. It turned out beautifully: my entire family loved it. (My father doesn't like sweet things, and this was slightly sweet but not too sweet for him)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Made this for a luncheon. While setting it up everyone came out to see what they were having for lunch, because the fragrance was so great smelling. The roast was moist and tender. It was a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
The loin turned out nicely, but everything else was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I thought this recipe was GREAT with a few changes, keeping all of the current reviews in mind. I cut my potatoes and apples (3) very thick, about 1 inch. I tossed the sweet potatoes and apples in 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1 tbsp. brown sugar and threw 2 cinnamon sticks over all and removed the sticks after roasting. (It gave a subtle flavor without being overpowering.) I seasoned the pork liberally with season salt and pepper and uncovered the dish about 20 minutes before removing from the oven to brown everything. I thought the gravy was good too, others thought it was too salty but I just tasted it before I poured it over the roast...you can always add more liquid. Thanks for the recipe, I will definately make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States