Cinnamon Pork Loin and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I took some advice from some others, added brown sugar to the cinnamon mix.... AMAZING.... the gravy was PERFECT.. NO leftovers... next time I will throw some cabbage on the side, and some cornbread muffins with it to round out a perfect Sunday dinner..... easy and FABULOUS.. definitely a keeper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Somehow when I originally saved the recipe I accidentally saved it as my own original recipe so when i went to make it tonight there were no reviews on the version I had saved. I took a chance anyway and made this recipe tonight for company. I did brown the pork tenderloins prior to baking and only used 1 TBL of cinnamon which was plenty to coat the sweet potatoes. I used Yukon Gold potatoes because they are my favorite potato. Otherwise I made it exactly as written. When I tasted the gravy it was really quite bland and a little too thick. I actually thought I would not even serve it. The dish smelled so great when I took it out of the oven and was swimming in the juices and butter so since I needed to thin the gravy I added a few TBL of the juices. The gravy was delicious and the dinner got rave reviews. I did find the original and saw that others used the pan juices also. I thought of adding brown sugar to the cinnamon, but truthfully did not miss it. I would have given the recipe 5 stars if the gravy had been better as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
When I make this my children eat a ton! Everyone loves it. They prefer me to leave out the regular potato and just use all sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Wonderful recipe!! I have cooked this twice for company. They loved it and this is so easy to prepare!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Even with a little tweaking and reducing the cinnamon, the meat was on the bland side and the potatos just too 'one-noted' with the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe with a few modifications. I used 1 tablespoon cinnamon, 1 tablespoon Splenda brown sugar and just a pinch of nutmeg. I also baked this for 2 hours at 350 degrees as I sliced the potatoes a little thicker than called for. We did not make and use the gravy. This is one recipe I will make over again as it is one of few ways I can get my husband to eat sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Probably the best pork dish I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was the perfect fall supper! I did take some of the other reviewers' advice and it turned out perfect: I cut the potatoes/sweet potatoes in large wedges instead of slicing them and they held together nicely without falling apart. I also used 2 apples instead of 1. I combined some brown sugar with the cinnamon and instead of doing the bag thing, I just sprinkled some of the mixture lightly over the top of all the potatoes/apples so that it wouldn't be overwhelmed with the cinnamon taste. As for the gravy, I just mixed some of the pan juices with water/cornstarch and heated until thickened. The smell in my whole house while this baked was better than any candle on the market! And the mix of tastes was really great. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I wasn't a big fan of this. The meat was tender, but overall this was an unusual recipe. The cinnamon could easily be cut in half, the sweet potatoes were almost caked in it! My husband liked this, but we agreed, at least 2 apples, he even suggested 3 or 4, he liked that part so much. I do like the hint of salt on the potatoes, in combination with the cinnamony sweet potatoes. And I served it without gravy, maybe that was my bad? I too did like that once in the oven, dinner is worry free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
It was good. I would make it again, but I would really watch out for 160 degree temp more than the hours because it came out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States